Dream Journal - 20/12/17 - An Unwanted Visitor

in #dreams7 years ago (edited)

Good morning Steemians! I am typically a night owl and by the time I wake up morning is well over and done with. However; it's morning somewhere!

Last night I could only remember one of my dreams. There is a small recollection of another, where my dog is bee lining towards something that was exciting her. That's the most I can remember from it.

The one I could remember was that of an intruder in my home. It wasn't very long.

dreamsbybitfiend.jpg

Wednesday December 20th 2017

There was a sudden panic as I heard the door being hit like as if someone was trying to break in. Someone was trying to break in! I quickly grabbed everyone as I proceeded to hide them (and myself). Now I know I hid my family so as to not be seen by the intruders. Then it's like I teleported and I was alone in a closet. It wasn't dark though. It was literally daylight in every room. There was no hiding. All the intruder had to do was look inside any room and see who was in it.

It's like my eyes are my eyes and they are also the camera to a movie scene, sliding around giving the whole picture. I can see whats on the other side... the intruder making his way into the room. For whatever reason, he doesn't check the closet. "I'm safe", I thought. "What about everyone else?" I hear a woman's voice now. I was afraid to move but I was more afraid to let anything happen to my family.

Courage kicked in and I got up, slowly creeping through the house. I hear the voice getting louder. It's coming from the kitchen. All I felt was danger and panic. Like an abduction was about to take place, and I was not about to let that happen. I crept slowly and as soon as I could, I lunged at her. As I attempted to perform what I just looked up as a "russian arm throw trip", the extreme force and motivation I had put into destroying this intruder woke me up. I almost sat myself up.

Well, I'm glad it was just a dream. What bothers me is I usually wake up as I'm about to bring an attacker to justice. I remember trying to spawn a gun but it didn't work. That's right -- spawn a gun. Sometimes I'm able to. It's like I turn my dreams into a video game. When something that I don't like starts to happen, I go full GTA mode. Sometimes I never get to go Full GTA mode. I end up waking up. This is pretty annoying, and I sometimes sit there and "imagine" the rest of my dream. At least let me finish it!

Of course, when it's a repetitious dream where I'm driving the whole time and getting nowhere, there's no waking up from those.

I wonder to myself why I had this dream. I can't really come up with an answer. What does it mean to have a dream where you must run and hide from a would-be attacker? Maybe I should tread lightly for the next few days.

Thank you for reading!

@bitfiend


I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community! This is literally my first one. I have been unable to remember any since my Dreams intro!

A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even through out the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BitFiend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29