Dreams Journal - 1/6/18 - Smoke and Dreams

in #dreams7 years ago

Hey Steemians! Later than expected post here but weekends are usually my busier nights. My friend @logicluke also helps me with my night business so we usually end up hanging out until the early hours. We basically tend to pull an all-nighter when we work the Friday and Saturday night shifts. It was a slower night but we had a bit of fun browsing meme tags and I got caught up in a silly photobomb challenge which kept me up even longer.


dreams4.png

By the time I went to sleep it was past 10 am so I didn't get enough. This means that there's not much of a dream to share today. While I did have a dream, and I remember having it, I can't remember many details so this one will be rather short. One reason is that sometimes I wake up and don't exactly realize I'm awake. Five to ten minutes go by and then it hits me. By this time I've forgotten my dream. I was able to remember this as I woke up and began my day:


A clipped scene

I'm standing outside smoking a cigarette. A few minutes go by and I am getting closer to finishing it. Suddenly I realize that I quit smoking cigarettes for the new year. I'm rather confused and disappointed at this point. With myself, of course. The cigarette is not making me nauseous or lightheaded so I keep smoking it and I finish the whole thing. I was surprised to be able to finish the entire cigarette.


This was all I could remember. I know I enjoyed the dream, though. I still have remnants of it in the back of my head. Something about some dude and I was in a house. See how far I get?

Now if you haven't been keeping tabs on me, I just quit smoking when the clock struck midnight on new years. I then took 4 puffs at 6:30 AM on January first, then 2 puffs at 4:30 PM on January 2nd, and I've been 100% tobacco free ever since.

When this clip from my dream last night came to mind, I thought for a second that I may have smoked a cigarette. During my last month of smoking (december), I was cutting back dramatically. Sometimes I would have a cigarette and it would make me extremely lightheaded and tired to the point where I wanted to go back to sleep.

So I ask You

Is it possible that I sleep-walked and smoked a cigarette?

I don't smell any cigarette on me or my fingers so my guess is that it was all a dream. and I hope it was!

Day 6 and still no tobacco.

@bitfiend


I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 |

2018

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29