Dream Journal - 12/28/17 [Two for One!]

in #dreams7 years ago (edited)

Good evening Steemians! Tonight I have two dreams to share. I've been up a while but I had other matters to attend to and I couldn't remember my dream until a real-life event caused me to remember it. I'll explain how this happened! It's been pretty difficult keeping up on any specific schedule for when I post so you'll have to bare with my randomness. It also hasn't been easy remembering dreams since I've decided to share my dreams with you all. My sleep is interrupted practically daily. Whether it's a phone call, a visitor making the dog bark or one of the kids. Enjoy!

dreams2-800x480.png


One Pissed Off Customer

I got a phone call to pick up a customer and take him home from a local bar. I show up and he's got a nice red truck. It looks brand new. I recognize him to be the owner of the bar. He's all about business, and he loves my business model so uses my service frequently. He tosses me the keys and I get in the drivers seat of his truck. We start driving and the ride seems to be pretty instant. Before I know it, I am pulling in to his driveway and we're in front of his garage.

SANY0493.JPG

I'm certain I've put the truck in park. I let go of the brakes and the truck starts moving forward.

My customer notices and tells me to hit the brakes. "I am!" I yell out. I'm literally standing on the brake pedal with my butt slightly lifted off the seat. The truck slowly hits the garage door but the damages were as if I hit a brick wall head on at full speed. The entire front end is being flattened like a pancake as I keep trying to hit the brakes.

My customer is freaking out

I'm freaking out because I'm constantly pumping on the brakes with no results. "This is bullshit" I thought. I'm done. My business is done. It's over! The truck finally stops.

I don't know what the hell to do or think at this point. My customer is freaking out. "What the hell have you done?" as I am afraid to even look him in the eyes, I'm in full panic mode. I still have my foot on the brakes. Again I try to put the truck in park, but then the brake pedals turn into the gas pedals. Oh great. My customer is already pissed off at me, how am I suddenly on the GAS?!?! The truck muscles through. It's destroyed. Then I am abruptly woken up.


The phone ringing is what woke me up today. It was friend of mine that needed a ride. I went to bed around 4 am and was abruptly woken up at 9:30 am. By the time I hung up and got out of bed to get dressed, I realized I had a dream, but I couldn't remember it. "Oh well" I thought.

Friend comes over, which by the way -- he signed up to Steemit and is awaiting his approval e-mail!!!! and we head out.

As we're getting on the bridge to get to Duluth (I live in Superior), it's snowing and I see a brand new looking red truck No joke!! facing the wrong direction on the other side of the bridge. The truck must have spun out on black ice and there's a huge line of cars. Happy to not be stuck in traffic because the accident isn't on our side, the entire dream came back to me at that moment I was blown away. It was very....weird...to say the least, that not only did I have a dream of crashing a customers red truck, but what helped me remember the dream was a red truck involved in an accident that I saw during my day. I kicked myself because I've been trying to train myself to bring my camera with me at all times, and I totally forgot it.

When I got back home, there was this random sandwich bag on the floor of my bedroom so I picked it up, and ripped it into smaller pieces and proceeded to throw it in the trash. Then another dream came back to me


Sandwich Bag in My Teeth

I am hungry and have some sort of food in a sandwich bag. I can't quite remember what it was, so I'll have to go with some type of sandwich. For some reason shredded meat comes to mind. I pull out my sandwich and eat it. Delicious. I go on about my day, and for a while I am getting the most insane discomfort in my teeth. It's that feeling you get when you have something stuck between your teeth. I can totally feel the pressure. "How did I get food stuck between all my teeth?" I thought. As I proceed to pick it out. It feels like stringy plastic. What is in my teeth? It's really hard to get out as I'm trying to pinch a small piece with my fingers to get a good grip and yank it out.

ahh Slight relief, one is out. I look at what it is, and it's a chewed up piece of a sandwich bag. "What the hell?" I thought. I moved on to the next piece to remove. The last one was a big piece stuck in between my two front teeth. "I did not just eat a sandwich bag!" I swore up and down that I took my food out first. After all, I'm not an idiot. How could this have happened? The relief after pulling these bags out was extreme.

SANY0497.JPG


Pretty weird stuff eh? Two real-life instances that caused me to remember two dreams I had last night because of items that were related to the dream.

While I can probably interpret the first dream as a fear that I have of crashing a customers car, I have no idea how to interpret chewed up pieces of a sandwich bag being stuck in between my teeth. Both dreams were pretty intense and as always with dreams like this I am pretty thankful that they were just dreams. It's crazy to me how real the bags between my teeth felt. It was so real I could swear I slipped into an alternate reality of myself where apparently I forget to take my food out of the sandwich bag when I'm really hungry.

@bitfiend


I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log
| 12/20/17 |

A Christmas Dream

A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even through out the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bitfiend to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BitFiend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Like getting a good post
I am very poor in steemit life
please follow & give me upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48