Dreams Journal - 2/4/18 - A Real Game

in #dreams6 years ago

dreams4.png

It's always nice when I can remember a dream. This makes three for the month already and we just got started! Another beautiful day here in the twin ports! (Seriously, it looks amazing outside!) So much so that I snapped a picture of the sun and how clear it is. However, I wasn't willing to even put my shoes on for this shot. Taken from my door step because it is too cold outside. I'm over it. I want warmth. I'm ready for spring and it might not get here for 4 more months. (We've had below freezing temps til June 12th before) Currently sitting at 2°F (-16°C) feels like -14°F (-25°C)! I think you understand why. In fact I shouldn't have even opened the door.

DSC_0004.JPG

A Real Game

I was playing a video game with some friends. It was a much like a co-op where we team up and fight against monsters together. Only we were inside the video game.

The setting is in a large warehouse like complex. We are using guns for our weapons and there is an MMORPG feel to it maybe like Fallout 4. My guns were not exactly strong and it seems that I was not the strongest in the group. This makes my bullets feel like they're made out of rubber. In Fallout 4, the survival mode makes the enemies so tough they are considered "bullet sponges".

We clear the outside area rather quickly as a team. I am not sure what happened to my team, (go figure that my dream takes this sudden turn) but I found myself alone. I'm trying to remember how, but I think that my team was just taking a break. I wanted to explore a little while we waited and see what I could do alone.

The outside area is like an L shaped courtyard with 2 exits on each end. There are two large doors, one is on the left and one is right infront of me. I can hear a herd of monsters as I approach the door. There's a side window that lets me look down the hall and there's a lot of them. I better not go this way. Much like a video game, as long as I don't open the door, the swarm of monsters will not be initiated.

The dream is starting to feel very real, and the fact that I'm alone isn't helping. I try the other door and it's a set of stairs going up. When I reach the top of the stairs, I have to turn around to walk down the narrow hallway and it turns to the left. This is another hallway, slightly longer and leads to a large room. When I get near the corner, I lean forward on my hands and knees to be sneaky and I look down the hall and can see what's in the large room.

It looks like a giant sleeping mirelurk from Fallout 4 facing away from me. I back up and decide to creep up on the ledge of the stairs so that I could jump down if I had to. So instead of a railing it was more like a small ledge I could stand on. After all, I don't know how strong or fast this thing is. As soon as I get to the corner, I'm about to yell to see if it wakes up and something behind me makes a noise. This startles the mirelurk, he staggers forward a bit and then spins around towards me.

As he does this, he morphs into some weird red totem pole mask, only it's animated and spitting lava out of its eyes. I completely freak out and jump.

When I jump, it's like I picked up an anti-gravity rune and I start to slowly descend. "What the hell!", I thought. This things coming at me and I'm floating! (This kind of stuff happens all the time in my dreams. When it's time to run, everything slows down) I look towards the ground where the door is and shoot out a grappling hook. This pulls me in quickly and I'm able to go outside. I don't know if this thing's gonna chase me outside, but as I turn around I can see his lava fireballs hitting the door. I'm also not exactly in that courtyard anymore, because when I went outside and turned to the right there was a shoreline to a partially frozen lake. I don't know if it's gonna come out so I start flapping my hands like a bird. Miraculously, I start to float very slowly. I gain height and move towards a chunk of frozen ice and land on it for safety thinking whatever that thing is, it won't chase me into the water.

Then I woke up!

I'm not sure what this dream could mean, but I have a few ideas! For one, I've been wanting to get back into gaming for a few days now, if not a week. I stopped gaming altogether so that I can get back into the crypto scene, but after discovering Steemit I've been considering streaming again. I've done a steemit related twitch stream recently, but again, it's twitch. Then I found dlive. I think that it's calling my name.... and I would definitely like to get some streams in. One of my favorite games is Fallout 4, and I was considering doing a whole new playthrough but with dlive. (I never thought I'd restart fallout 4, so I am not sure about this one). Also, the anti-gravity part and the grappling hook comes from my many years of playing Half-Life, primarily a mod for Half-Life called XDM (Xtreme Deathmatch) where there were enhancement runes and a grappling hook.

Either way, I really do want to start streaming some gameplay on dlive. What do you think?

I thank you for reading! God Bless!

Keep on Dreaming and Steeming on!

@bitfiend

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by BitFiend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28