Dreams Journal - 4/10/18 - What's a T-Rex doing here

in #dreams6 years ago

Good day dreamers! I finally remembered a dream. I've had some pretty weird dreams the last ten days but I just can't write much about them. By the time I start thinking about it, it's already faded away and forgotten. There have been a few stress factors in the last two weeks that I feel have also prevented me to focus enough to remember dreams, let alone make other posts that I enjoy doing! I feel that I know what last nights dream was about. I just want to remember my dreams every morning so I can write about them!

What's a T-Rex doing here

I was walking the shores of Lake Superior with my wife and out of nowhere a Tyrannosaurus Rex showed up. I'm fairly certain he just came up out of the water and he was chasing anything that moved.

I tried running down the shore one way but he instantly noticed me and began running parallel to me in an attempt to cut me off. Once I realized this we turned around and went the other way thinking he's already ahead of us so maybe he'll get distracted. We didn't look back for about a minute and when we looked we saw that he stopped chasing, and wasn't even in view anymore. I was relieved but I knew in order to get back to my car I had to go by the area that the T=Rex was at. I thought I was going to have to turn around and find a way to sneak passed him. Suddenly I was approaching some people entering the beach area through a walkway. It seemed like an exit so I could get back on the road and go all the way around to get back to my car. It was going to be a long hike but it was better then having a dinosaur chasing me.

The next thing I can remember is grabbing a Go-Ped (a motorized scooter) and thinking that I'd be able to ride past and out run the T-Rex with it. I started to ride by at full speed and of course he gave chase like a dog chasing a bone. He was fast. My Go-Ped was too slow and he was slowly catching up. All I could think about was how this wasn't actually my Go-Ped that I had when I was a kid and that it was stock. With no racing carburetor or tune pipe attached there was no way I was going to get away. Once it was about to grab me all I can remember was stopping and then the T-Rex morphed into a person. I knew this person and I was confused, but as I write this I can't remember who it was.

I also remember saying "Why is it that every time a T-Rex chases me, it's you?" I don't remember the answer. At this point we were just talking and walking down the shore. The T-R was gone but for whatever reason the thought that he was still lurking was there. Remembering this part gave me a brief reminder of all the other dinosaur dreams that I have had in the past and it seems that T-Rex's chase me frequently. Many of these came way before I ever played ARK: Survival Evolved, and I haven't played ARK lately or recently.

There was more to it but it's hard to put into context. Seems like we were trying to get to my car. All my stuff was in it but at one point we just said screw the car that damn T-Rex is guarding it so we moved on to something else.

Then I remember walking into a building. it was a train station or something but my clothes were gone. I was like oh well, but then as I saw all the people and children standing around I started to feel very uncomfortable and exposed. This is when I realized why I needed my car cause all my stuff was in it. "Stupid T-Rex", I thought. "How the hell am I gonna get some clothes right now, all these people are starring at me!" Just a few seconds later I suddenly had a shirt and pants. While it got me covered up I still couldn't get my mind off of getting my stuff but I don't remember what happened next.

There is all kinds of crazy signage going on in this dream. There are stresses in my life that are causing insecurities. Someone mentioned to me that next time the T-Rex is chasing me to turn around and face it. It made me realize I'm running from something but I am not sure what it is. Perhaps I am running from the truth. The truth is that there are liars around me. I keep thinking that they'll stop but they don't. It's like I want to run away but I can't.

As for the second part, a lot of times I do feel exposed. There is a lack of comfort in my life right now. Certain people around me are showing me their true colors and it's making me pretty angry. It's like I'm dealing with teenagers, but in this case, they are what I would consider immature adults.

Thanks for reading! God Bless & Steem on!

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

March

| 3/3/18 | 3/15/18 | 3/20/18 | 3/30/18 |

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

Sort:  

Thank you bitfiend for this post. I too work hard at dream recall and do keep a notebook and pen nearby, although I have been lazy as late. I think what you are doing is important, logging and sharing your dreams. Of course as you mentioned our 'real' lives influence our dreams greatly, and on a personal level much can be gleaned for your benefit. But I too have been experiencing dreams of looking for my clothes! Exposed as you say!
Makes me wonder how many others out there are looking for their gitch. I hope your issue with the liars is resolved soon for you, perhaps if you confront them, call them out? Turn and face that T-rex! But what do I know, I just joined up here and have yet to post anything, hence my cred has yet to be established! I hope you keep on keeping on.

Thanks this was a great comment! Welcome to Steemit! I am sure you will find a good place here just stay away from the darkside :)

You should definitely share your dreams on Steemit! There's plenty of space for another dreamer.

A bit off topic too but if you have a funny bone at all, check out @comedyopenmic's #comedyopenmic contest it's awesome. Laughing is just as important as dreaming!

I have confronted the liars. Most liars won't see a big deal to their lies. Sometimes I can take control of my dreams, so I am hoping next time I can realize what's going on and stop to see what the t-rex wants :P

Have a great day! Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48