Dreams Journal - 3/20/18 - Witness to Crime & a Tornado

in #dreams6 years ago

Hello Steemians! I am behind on my posting schedule today as I woke up this afternoon my phone was not holding a charge so I had to get a new one before 8 PM when my company opens. I didn't get everything situated til 8:15 and my first call came in at 8:17 (perfeft timing). I was relatively busy for the rest of the night, so I had to hold off on posting.

I think I remember two dreams last night, but they kind of merged together into one. This could just be due to not being able to remember fully, or maybe it was all a part of one dream.

Witness to a Crime and then A Tornado

I remember being on a car ride and then I ended up being outside the house I grew up on with my brother. As we stood in the driveway, we noticed our neighbors were arguing with a guy. The guy got mad and pulled out a gun. While the two victims scurried around a vehicle, the guy with the guy followed. I could see him stretch out his hand, point and shoot them.

As he was shooting them, I went out of his line of site by creeping towards the side of my house, while my brother stayed and kinda stared, like as if he was frozen due to fear or shock. He said something to the guy and then the guy started chasing him, but he hadn't noticed me. We were both running and it was like he was trying to make sure he didn't leave witnesses.

Suddenly we were in some weird hallway and he was still chasing. The walls were concrete and we went up some stairs and around a corner. Things seemed to have slowed down a bit and we were just yelling back and forth. I found a ladder that lead to a utility room on the floor below us that lead to the hallway we were just at.

I jumped down and as I opened the door he was right there so I grabbed him and slammed his head against the wall. He was instantly knocked out cold. Now, this guy was trying to kill us, presumably, since he just got done killing two people, so I picked his head up and slammed it against the concrete floor about 4 more times to make sure he was done.

I could see blood splatter on the walls. It was weird, because I'm really not a violent person. I thought to myself that I did what I had to do.

When I got back home I wasn't at the house I grew up in anymore. All I can remember was seeing a perfect cyclone or tornado being in the sky. It was beautiful. I couldn't believe what I was seeing, and all I could do was hide inside and hope for the best. As I entered my bedroom I could hear what sounded like wood snapping. I looked out my window at the tree by my house and I could see it begin to lean further and further towards my house until it fell on it.

I thought the tree was going to break through but it didn't. I stared at the corner of the roof until it hit and everything shook. I figured I should leave that particular room just in case it caves in. Just as I walked into the living room, the living room windows blew out. It was chaos as the wind came in the room and everything started getting wet with paper flying all over the place, but the tornado stopped just as soon as it all started.

I walked outside to observe the damage and could see that it was a total loss, but it wasn't my house anymore. It was a hotel so now we were just glad that it wasn't our house that this happened to. We still felt bad for the owner of the hotel, which just so happened to be my landlord.

Thoughts

What could this dream mean? I couldn't imagine why I would have a dream like this. Pending danger? A weather prophecy? I don't think so. Maybe I should just tread lightly for the next few days!

God Bless! Steem On!

@bitfiend

I want to share my dreams exclusively with the Steemit community!

Dream Log

March

| 3/3/18 | 3/15/18 |

February

| 2/1/18 | 2/2/18 | 2/4/18 | 2/7/18 |

January

| 1/3/18 | 1/4/18 | 1/6/18 | 1/10/18 | 1/15/18 | 1/17/18 | 1/19/18 |

2017

| 12/20/17 | 12/28/17 |

Dreams but Not Forgotten[Part 1]
A Christmas Dream
My First Dream Ever or a possible memory from a past life
A Dreams Introduction [Hello Dreamers!][Steem Your Dreams]

How to Remember Your Dreams

It is good practice to have a dream journal next to your bed if you want to remember them. That's right. Good ol' fashion pen and paper. [Okay, a laptop or your favorite hand-held device can work too] This way, the second you get up, you take 5 minutes to write down as much as you can remember before you start to forget. Spend some time re-reading, even throughout the day, and you might even start to remember small bits and pieces for you to add. If you keep this practice consistent, you will soon begin to start remembering your dreams with more detail, effectively able to write down what you dreamed.

Just remember, all it takes is 10 minutes to forget your dream. You must perform this exercise during your first 10 minutes of waking up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28