c0ff33 vlog 14th April 2018 - All day and All of the night 👨🏼‍💻 with me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #vlog6 years ago

Two weeks have passed since my last vlog, unfortunately I had to skip the Steemit vlog post last week because I was away on holiday with my family and that literally left no time free to make it. Fortunately though it was easy to find some wonderful posts to read, @saffisara shared Another week has passed which is full of links to blog posts, and incredibly and lively and entertaining just like all her posts are.

You can view and TRANSLATE the raw text of this post at this link https://jpst.it/1dLoE

Despite being away #SublimeSunday could not be missed, yet again I enjoyed so many posts using the tag to share their most creative and different posts and photography. I found a valley filled with bacon with @longsilver and then discovered a feather with @vee2180

You can not beat a good walk on a Sunday, and @debralee too me on a hike around a lake with some amazing photography. @smartphoto yet again excelled with this inspired photography editing with some lovely flying birds.

When you are young, anything can be a toy so these basket monsters were a pleasure to see from @phelimint and I had the honour of enjoying incredible photography of the Washington Monument from @dswigle and the finally @old-guy-photos shared his bacon with me

By the time it reached Monday I was inspired by this Building bridges of kindness by @katrina-ariel who is giving all the post rewards on payout to @youarehope - and it came along side their own call for supportive upvotes and donations because they have so many charitable projects ready to start at the moment but desperately need as much support as the community can give to help fund them.

Some way back in the history of steemit, @saffisara came with the tag #haturday - a simple tag where you can post a picture of yourself - wearing a hat, and call the post your Haturday. Since then the tag has really taken off, with a seemingly endless supply of posts shared by people in a diverse range of headwear. This week @baby07 shared this knitted Levis hat which looks splendid. And then we have the ultimate cap and hoody combo from the Dark Knight himself @enginewitty

Of course it doesn't have to be you in the hat, in this wood chopping photography post by @redheadpei we get to enjoy a hat from a different perspective. We even get to enjoy a splash of colour in this #haturday from @txatxy

And on the subject of @txatxy , I keep managing to post late for her weekly #kolegas (friends) tag. This week the challenge is waterfalls and you can either leave your picture in the comments or create a post for it and leave the link in the comments instead. This fountain in a park is the perfect example from @oizaguirres

At this point in the week @topkpop shared her post from the week before All Play Friday where she shares all the wonderful posts and music that were part of he show. Sadly because of other commitments Friday 20th will be the last All Play Friday @topkpop can do , and @katrina-ariel has come up with a wonderful send of in the form of a Party in the castle all the details are in that post so read it and share it - and let's have Steemit's biggest ever virtual party!

As usual this week @nainaztengra was bang on target and the @platosgroove created a wonderful piece of music with @sweetscience you can enjoy in Warpped in Mercy for YouAreHope post rewards are again being donated to @youarehope so enjoy a wonderful piece and share a little upvote love as well.

You know those times when you want to kick yourself and say 'Why didn't I think of that", well this Bucket list challenge by @edthecanadian did just that - the leading photo is just perfect...why didn't I think of that! One thing I definitely should not get into is Rapping, I don't even do it at Christmas. But @snook has really started to perfect her skills, starting with Snookie Hoody but then she goes all out and gives us a veritable treat of Gansta Rap in Snook's bad karaoke rap Post Malone eat your heart out.

@hazem91 (one e) takes the art of multitagging to a new level with this Challenge Time Post where he nearly covers every challenge going! And then @fiftysixnorth took me to a day at the races where the going was damp.

In this Steemit name challenge I was very surprised to find out @latino.romano created his name from latin language and the city of Rome - and I thought he was another Giacomo Casanova! And I discovered learning can be fun in this wonderful post by @elizacheng

The supernatural can produce some fascinating stories, so Beyond the Veil which includes a discord server dedicated to the Supernatural by @crazybgadventure is turning into the best place to find the best content, and soon a curation newsletter will be launched to bring together the finest of Steemits supernatural related posts.

If you are artist then make sure you check out the Art Mix Up Contest by @lilyraabe you have two weeks to create your work and there are SBD prizes up for grabs.

I was able to call into Mission Control Mondays with @carrieallen which is a really fun show sharing posts and music, with some fun competitions and even SBD prizes. Check out the post to find out when it is on, and head along to the SteemStarNetwork discord to join in.

If you fancy a cruise then join @cooknbake on her Cruise to Papa New Guinea which is a photo packed post of her journey on a cruise liner. @phamished who always makes me hungry 😉 did it again with this Breakfast Muffin Post while @thekitchenfairy tempted me with black beans and tofu Even @fishyculture joined in by roasting a Jay

By Wednesday I was enjoying digital art by @abmakko and then @emjoe shared his most cherished moment on steemit

I got to enjoy some some lovely flowers with @warpedweaver and saw a Beer Car with @deerjay

@magicalmoonlight shows us how to grow together sharing discords that help people trying to develop their posts and also sharing some new accounts to discover. And then I went to a hockey match with @dadview , while @cygon would like to join a summer camp don't forget your flute buddy.

Would you like to know more about Bid Bot's - find out if they are worth it? Well @bearone has done a detailed review in Bid Bots - yay or nay and it is well worth reading if you are interested to know more about promoting your posts.

On Thursday I enjoyed some comic drawing art by @donnadavisart and then learned how artists and photographers can Protect their copyright with @dmcamera

I was a few days behind when I found @saffisara #TreeTuesday post - with the title I was just expecting a few simple tree pictures but it turned out to be so much more - the tree has many coloured ribbons on in memory of past away pets of the school children teaches. Even her own cat Elvis is remember on the tree, it was so sad to realise all of those ribbons represented much loved pets - but it is a good way to help the children to learn about grief.

And talking about special thing, this wonderful tree drawing by @deadgrlsuppastar daughter was just perfect for a #TreeTuesday

I learned all about a clever way to reuse old tyres by @astrea and then if you want some minnow support then @adityajainxds has a creative promotional series of blogs running where he will upvote a post if you leave it in his comment.

I really enjoyed this Kill the Pad piece of writing by @ulqu3 and then was amazed by the incredible talented artwork shared by @steemflow

I enjoyed some wonderful scenery from @askmee taken with his new camera. I learnt now is a good time to upgrade your graphics card with @techmojo

By the time Friday had come I was enjoy a curation post by @shadowspub - it's a post where you mention other people's posts you enjoyed - it's a big thing now apparently. I also found a hidden lake with @robertandrew

The shiny collectors seem to be taking over steemit, although most of them seem to enjoy giving the shiny away instead of keeping it! Grab yourself a shiny bar from @silverd510 by buying slots in his contest. And then I found out @mikesthoughts actually won a silver bar congratulations to him.

I also took a selfie on the spot for @derangedvisions

You can do some amazing edits on photography, this Friday Blue challenge photo has a lovely blue sign on the black and white building. And the expression is priceless on the blue shirted son of @mcoinz79

Spring and the warm weather is finely with us, this amazing bright and colourful flower and scenery photography post from @ninahaskin . But then @snowpea said she was snowed in for the weekend and you start to wonder what is going on with the weather!

And as the week comes to the end, I still found time to enjoy a poetry teaser from @lymepoet forthcoming book. And then I took a road to trip to Steemit Conference where @mariannewest went to meet up other Steemians she has interacted on here with for a long time.

And of course the end of the week has #MarketFriday , some great entries to enjoy this week including this amazing central embassy mall by @hangin while the mistress of Market Friday @dswigle took us shopping for donuts and hula hoops which I suppose is getting the latter to deal with the outfall from the former.

Then I turned into a basket case through @icybc post, and then I enjoyed some souvenir boats from @txatxy

The posts keep coming with this Shoutout Saturday from @artemisnorth and then I discovered glass castles in the sky with @dabeckster

I was pleased to find @crisangel supporting some incredible people and introducing them to the Spanish community. And I found a wonderful fountain in courtyard bliss with @princessmewmew

Finally a quote of the day shared by @thekittygirl and some wonderful portrait photography by @ilhuna

And this weeks vlog journey is now at it's end, quite a hectic time I have had tripping back and forth to different places - and with another long day tomorrow I need to get this post wrapped up finally. I try to cover as many posts as I can, it's always a struggle to fit all of you in.

You can watch the full vlog video below

Stay safe my Steemit friends, and don't forget to head to the SteemStarNetwork Discord next Friday Evening to

source

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Market Friday goes to London Coffee Festival

Kolegas tag Week 2 - Graffiti
Sublime Sunday with me @c0ff33a





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

Thanks for the shout out my friend. That’s a great post and is now going to keep me very busy checking out all them. Wow you said a mouthfull. Enjoy your weekend👍

Thank you very much, and you are more then welcome I always try to share as much good content as I can find. It has been a very busy week - and weekend!

Anytime my friend. I surely appreciate the extra exposure. Need all the help i can get. I know the feeling, I own my own cabinet/furniture making business. I’m a solo artist so I put in a lot of hours as well. Thanks again 👍

You must live in your vehicle most of the time..lol. Awesome work!!

I do spend far too long driving, but it's also the only time I get peace and quiet to record videos - if I did it at home every few minutes someone would be asking me to do something!

Yep, I can understand that! Always lots of "honey and daddy do's." Lol

@c0ff33 Friend and brother Alliance, thank you very much for your important support and for your lovely comment. A hug friend!

Thank you very much, I appreciate you calling by to read my post and leaving such a kind comment.

Thank you, I am pleased you enjoyed my post.

I love your Vlog / blog bvlogie blog posts :D

Thanks for the shout out and just being you!!! now I have more posts to go back and read over too! :D

Thank you very much, you are always more then welcome I love all of your posts :-)

I see you gassed up at the BP. I have always wondered... How fast can a bee make a gallon of bee pee?
Fun ride along, as always! You did all those shout outs, and I think you forgot to link your own post... I will go sort through all those resteems and find it! Update: OK, no, seriously, I can't find it.

I stop at that garage on most nights while driving home - not for fuel but to drop off parcels. While my business ships pallets of goods daily on a next day service, some of my smaller sales of bags of coffee beans aero press brewers etc I ship with a parcel service we have called Hermes and I can drop the parcels off at the garage and they start moving a day earlier compared to having them picked up from work the next day - and it's a little cheaper too.

It's true - I can never find my posts!

I really do not know how you fit so much into a day!

As always, you amaze with your posts!!! Thank you so much for including the drive to the steem creators conference :) Of course, we know that you like driving posts lol

@c0ff33a complete roundup of the week. Each and every post got your praise obce again...a nice way to say thank you to all authors👍

Thank you very much, I like sharing good content - fortunately there is an abundant supply of it on Steemit - it's just hard for people to find - so being a one stop shop for content makes it easier for people.

I've seen you drive in Roblux, you can't handle a bike like that!

hello what a thrilling week you've had hehe
I do not have time for anything
I wish you happy week and more tranquility hehe @c0ff33a
xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30