MY MOST CHERISHED MOMENT ON STEEMIT SO FAR

in #busy6 years ago

IMG_20180409_170954_217.JPG

Source

In life there are many unforgettable experience or events to people. To some, when they win a remarkable present become the most cherished moment. To others still, a simple gift can be most cherished. Talking about gift, what is the criteria to measure the value of a gift? I have seen some persons talk about the monetary value of a gift as it's value. There are others who consider a lot of other factors before attaching a value to a gift.


Anyway for me, the value of a gift or present to me encompasses a whole lot of things. For instance, how do you view a simple gift of a pack of crayons from a little child? I guess lovely, unless you don't enjoy the company of little children. Now, what if same pack of crayon is gifted to you by an adult friend? I guess funny, if not weird.


What if you are in dire need of Crayons for a quick project and coincidentally an adult friend presents a pack of Crayons to you at that moment, will it still seem funny or Cherished? I will guess CHERISHED. Going by the scenario, I most times attach value to a gift or moment by the need it satisfies and not just the monetary value. The generosity of the giver(s) usually melts my heart. Hence, I tend to appreciate a gift considering a lot of factors.

So far So Good

My most cherished moment on Steemit so far can not be complete without acknowledging the generosity and love of a lot of individuals here. However, as part of my 100 days contest topics, I will like to be specific. Yes, I promised to write a post on the 3 topics I requested the contestants in the contest I hosted a couple of weeks ago, and this is the last among the three topics. To read the contest post click here. The winners announcement post is seen in this post here.

Blown Away

IMG_20180409_174801_671.JPG
Source


I have heard people talk about being "swept off their foot" before. I have looked for such opportunities to be swept off my feet. At least, I will have experience of the meaning of such expression no matter how dangerous it sounds. Little did I know that I needed to be mindful of what I wish for, because I may just get it. But did I get it? No, I didn't because my wish has been to get a bank that will give me a loan and leave me alone. Lol, I am kidding. I didn't get swept off my feet, I got something bigger than that. I was simply BLOWN AWAY.


I can never fully express the feelings I had then because even Wikipedia and google combined lack the proper expression for such feeling. The experience is ever Green in my little mind. I know you will like me to stop beating about the bush and get to the fact. OK, I will do that but you need to help me by reading it yourself. MY MOST CHERISHED MOMENT ON STEEMIT SO FAR. Please go take a look at it and I'm sure you will have a new definition to the word gift. However, this post will not be complete without me giving you a hint of the Awesome individuals that has contributed hugely to my Steemit experience.

@polebird, @erodedthoughts, @karensuestudios, @acromott.

The above mentioned individuals made this post possible and I had to dig up one of my pics that hides my shy eyes with my smiling face. I can never thank them enough. They are among my first 11 team on Steemit. Go check them out, I will be melting a heart among them in my next post. Can you guess who among them? I will like to know your thoughts.

IMG_20180409_181756_163.JPG

My Signout message is culled from one of Rihanna's songs:

We find love in a hopeless place

STAY TUNED TO, @emjoe

Sort:  

Greetings, emjoe

I agree with some things on your post.

For me, a gift has 2 kinds of values. The value that you quote yourself, which is related to the need in which the person is on time. For example, if someone is hungry, it is best if the person gets some gift food than a bouquet of roses.

On the other hand, I also notice that a gift made or bought with affection, that the person shows that he / she REMEMBER our person should be well valued, because there was affection employed in the purchase or shape of this gift !!!

Good afternoon!

Thanks @julisavio. You are right. Thamks for coming around

Awwww, you deserve it my friend, for being an amazing person!

My guess is @karensuestudios 😉 her post about you were amazing. Just as you are 🤗

Jeez. Let me keep shut for now. I am writing a post now. Check back in 45mins time and thanks for the comment.

You know your baby in and out. Nice and awesome sweet Mom.💋

I will stop bugging you 😉 for now.... Lol
I will check back soon and see what I find then.
Yes I know you and you know me... Your amazing in so many ways. Love 🤗💖

You are the best

Emjoe is awesome! :) I'm so happy to hear you found him through my blog!

I guess you will write about @polebird after all she is your crush😜

Lol. Nice guess, lets see if that would be the case.

awwww! This is such a sweet post! You are awesome @emjoe! I'm glad we swept you off your feet! HEHE!

You guys are super Awesome. Thanks for being you

It is good to know how much support you have had, but it is because you consistently have proven yourself by working hard, supporting others and your community - you have to take the credit yourself as well people support you because you are an amazing person.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks for your awesome comment. I only try to contribute the little I can wherever I find myself.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @emjoe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56416.38
ETH 2379.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35