Ed's Bucket list challenge

in #bucketlist6 years ago

20180407_215645.jpg
Source:my garage

It happened. I was tagged for this new #bucketlist challenge by @enginewitty. I had to really think this one through because for the last few years I've put myself on hold to focus on my wife and kids. But if you dig deep enough these thoughts are still in there somewhere.

Some bucket music from the og mac daddy Hank Williams. My neighbors can often hear Hank blaring from my garage stereo when I'm out wrenching on something.


Here are my items in no particular order.

Lunch with my soul-mate ♡ Jessica Simpson. I'm not asking for much, just lunch-then maybe supper and desert and then go cart racing!


Source


This one I'm sure all of my #steemsilvergold peeps can all relate to. I wanna swim in my own vault of silver and gold!💲💲

Source


I've kind of always wanted to build and fly a gyrocopter. Maybe I should just stick to cars, it's probally less dangerous.


Source


My first car was a 1960 Pontiac 4 door(and I still have it). It took me a long time to find a 2 door and I said then that I would have it "done" in 20 years. Well 10 years have passed without me doing much with it, so I suppose it's becoming a bucket list item...

20180410_122518.jpg


I have no shortage of project vehicles waiting to be built with my kids. I think that is every gearheads dream.

20180410_122732.jpg
20171126_203844.jpg


Then the kids. I really want to be a grandparent, but it takes alot of work to get there. Raising kids that will be good parents themselves is quite a journey.

20180410_130436.jpg
Source:my couch


What is on your bucket list? Maybe fly out of the atmosphere in a rocket, or ride a dolphin? Let us know by writing your own bucket list. And don't forget go check out all of the other lists on the #bucketlist tag!

DQmZ3MaPcmTgfe9awXtYfyRHsBQkZknPWK413TFNoNLarTn_1680x8400.png

All photos are mine taken with my trusty old Galaxy S6 unless sourced.

Sort:  

Greta to include a bucket I wanted to do the Mae but could not find one

A great list good luck with them

Thanks J man😎

Cheers J Man dang I haven’t been called that for years almost made me feel young again

Thats fantastic, my poor old leaky bucket is good for something afterall.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Quite the list. Good luck with jessica

I think she'll come around now that I've proclaimed my love on the blockchain.

This is an awesome list, I love the Bucket at the start! Wish I had thought of that, I might have managed to keep a tiny bit of respect then 🤣

I would be really impressed to see your first test flight in a home made Gyrocopter!

I love the old cars, will be super having a project to work on with your kids. The Pontiac looks great as a garden ornament , no rush to get it finished doesn't look like it's going anywhere!

Good shot of the young ones at the end, a very handsome bunch that will no doubt be a credit to you.

Really enjoyed this one, thanks for sharing.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks for reading through it all champ!

Those are some cool cars. The gyrocopter is becoming closer to reality. I build all kinds of small drones. Hmmmm.....

Theres some kind of a freedom feeling that comes with the idea of flying. Not sure I want to make the risk though.

You should check out drones. The small FPV ones are pretty cheap and it feels like you're a bird.

I like how you sourced the kid pic. 😄

My first car was also a 4 door Pontiac! 1973 Pontiac Bonneville, that I was handed down in 1990! Brown body, cream roof, bench seats front & back. The side windows rolled down to make 2 HUGE windows. In college when I back in angle parked the guys at the frat across the road would clap for me.

I miss the Pontiac. Hope you get yours spruced up one day.

Neat a Bonneville. We didn't get them in Canada. Weird stuff happend to Pontiacs up here.

My husband once suggested we could make the world a much better place if we all made hit lists instead of bucket lists... once we get the terminal diagnosis... lol!
Your kindness to my nephew just because I asked means so very much to me, thank you, bless you and tip!

Oh you guys are so great🍻

That would be awesome to have a vault and swim in it! Aha! Wicked cool box to check on the list my man.

Nice list , Ed @edthecanadian. Such a great hobby or probably in your case a serious endeavor with the cars. I wish I had the inclination to be able to do that stuff.

And it looks like you will have some good "collaborators" coming up in a few years ;)

I'm working on them. May have to start small with go carts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67