Come Party With Us At A Castle Next Friday!

in #party6 years ago (edited)

A castle party? Yes. Let me explain.

When I did my bucket list post, I mentioned how I’ve always wanted to stay at a castle. @enginewitty mentioned something similar in his bucket list, though he went big and said he wanted to LIVE in a castle with an actual queen. I’m all for that, but figured I’d start smaller.

Sweet @saffisara came into the comments talking about exploring the castle, and @inthenow helped me see that I wanted friends to stay at the castle with me, and this zany idea of a virtual castle party came to life.

Thus, I went looking for a castle to rent. Turns out, there are quite a few castles available to book for weddings and other events. I even found a video of a backpacker who accidentally booked a castle room on Air B&B. That would be cool.

What about you? Want to come to a castle party?


The Castle


After a bit of discussion in the Alliance discord, we decided on the C17th castle, which I believe is also known as Walton Castle. Check it out!


via YouTube, by Oliver’s Travels

Is this an actual meetup?!

Wouldn’t that be amazing? For now, this is all pretend. Virtual reality. We can make up rooms that don’t exist and explore within the limitless realms of our imaginations. Come role-play with us in discord, maybe throw down some gifs.

This event is hosted by @thealliance members, but all of Steemit is invited. Come out and play!

We’ll be gathering at the castle next Friday, April 20th, in the SteemStar Network Discord. The party will start with @topkpop’s last All Play Friday show, and continue with a Pirate Party DJ’ed by @sircork!


Long Live the Queen!


We only have one more All Play Friday with our beloved @topkpop!

She’s moving on to other things, apparently. I get it. Only so much time in the day. Still, I had a ton of fun at these shows, and I’ll miss them.

Be sure to join us for the last All Play Friday NEXT WEEK at 4pm Pacific, 7pm Eastern, and whatever that converts to for your location. (No show tonight as our host is on the road.) @topkpop plays original music from Steemians, gives away Steem for trivia, and always makes me laugh.

WE LOVE YOU, JENNY!

Next Friday is the last show, so we’ll send @topkpop off with a bash fit for royalty. You won't want to miss this!


via giphy


FUN FUN FUN! Get Your Music Requests In!


The whole point of this castle party thing is to have fun. Thanks to discord we can have a party with people across the world and none of us have to leave the house. I might even get dressed up, who knows?

What songs would you want to listen to if you were partying at a castle?

I’m putting together a playlist of requests for @sircork to play. If you’ve never been to one of his private Pirate Steem Starship parties, you’ve got to come!

Also, there might be alpacas. Especially if @battleaxe and @mikesthoughts show up. ;)


via giphy

Do you have ideas for the soundtrack? If so, please leave them in the comments!

Party on!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steemit.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


IOW COLOR LOGO.png
Banner by @PegasusPhysics

the alliance
Banner by @bearone

Steemsugars

Sort:  

This is going to be one awesome 4/20!

And don't forget, get up the next morning on 4/21, hung over or not, and head on into the place you love to listen to, SteemStar Network, out of the Steemit Ramble discord with @shadowspub on Saturday for another big witness discussion day with tons of witnesses expected to stop in to interact with the audience. Get more details on Shadowspub's blog in recent posts.

But whatever happens don't be sleeping on 4/20 when the Pirate Steem Starship launches toward Planet Castle Party or you'll be forced to hang out at Facebook, and nobody wants that to happen to you!!!

^^ THIS!!! The witness chat is scheduled for Saturday April 21st, starting at 11am EDT or 3pm UTC on the Steemit Ramble discord.

Thank you for the reminder of the witness discussion. I'm looking forward to it! Better get some sleep in one of the castle rooms before attending council the next morning. ;)

Loading...

Party in a castle? Even if I have to chew a whole kilo of coffee beans I'm in. So much respect for the incredible @topkpop and I will miss her show so much...but life is a juggle and just like many of with families making time for those closest is the most important thing.

The last All Play Friday will be the biggest party Steemit has seen yet, and just maybe it will do something special - bringing everyone on here together as a group, a community and more importantly friends from around the world.

Let's spread the word far and wide, and make this one event that will truly go down in Steemit history.

tipsfedora.gif

bringing everyone on here together as a group, a community and more importantly friends from around the world.

^^ This is my favourite part of Steemit. This is what the castle party is about. And I'm so looking forward to you being there! Just save some coffee for the witness discussion on Steemit Ramble the next morning, too. ;)

Party in a virtual castle on 4/20? Talk about timing ;) Imagination will definitely be working that day :)

Right? Perfect timing. ;)

What a cool idea a virtual castle is far better than no castle

Right? Dream it to live it. Maybe Steem will go big, our witnesses will get richly compensated for the immense amount of work they do, and we'll have a real Alliance-sponsored castle party sometime. ;) But ya gotta dream it first. And this way, no one has to buy plane tickets! 💖

OHh yes we have to keep dreaming, and hope that one day it may come to be, even if it never does the dreams are free and fun :)

The first "castle" song I thought of!

Nice! I like this version, myself. ;)
Annie Lennox - Don't Let it Bring You Down

Never heard that one - she does have an amazing voice and did a great job on that!

Sounds good to me @katrina-ariel. Sounds like Fun !!! Not sure until the actual day whether i can attend or not ( my two kids will determine that lol) but I can always help out with a full Upvote :)

P.S. @topkpop is not leaving Steemit altogether is she ?? Hope not

Thanks for the support! It would be fun to have you there if you can make it. Yes, kids dictate my days as well. ;) No, I don't think Jenny's taking off on us, just letting go of the radio show for now. I'm curious to see what she comes up with next!

this virtual party promises to be great! I love that in some way their wishes are fulfilled, also with all those guests will have a great time, I hope the schedules let me accompany them, although the language is somewhat complicated for me, I wish you the best of luck for all this wonderful, happy afternoon

Thank you! It would be great to have you there. Lots of music, even if you don't understand all the words said you're most welcome to join us! :)

Thank you very much

Well the Time Warp, obviously...

and

Um

Castles made of sand, Jimi Hendrix

Um

Shirley, there's more!

lol! I seriously just had the Time Warp in my head. YES. Added to the list. Nice one on the Hendrix song. This is going to be so much fun!!!

Congratulations @katrina-ariel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45