Walk With Me on a Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

The weather today was a bit on the melancholy side.

As it should be given that the rest of the world was laying back and soaking up the sun, while the fools up here in Michigan froze our buttocks off!!

P1150873.JPG

Howdy Friends and Welcome To

A Beautiful and Sublime Sunday

With a Bit of Walk With Me Thrown In For Fun

I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag. Also a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday shots are welcome!


Usually my Sundays seem to be a good time to bake and putter cleaning around the kitchen. However, there was an urgent call for homemade bacon burgers! I have to shoutout @dswigle for showing me how to bake the bacon in the oven. Also for then telling me to break it up and add it into the the burger before you grill it!


I was also forced into making some peach crisp for the kiddos.


I case you missed it, here is some fun banter brought to you by the P and D Podcast where @dswigle plugs Market Friday (as usual LOL) and goes to extreme measures to get some tip money near the end! LOL its shocking ;)


I saw the outside temp had crept up slowly to a balmy 37F, so I convinced everyone to go to the park for a walk!! Its kind of becoming a ritual for our Sundays weather permitting!

P1150826.JPG

I even found a lucky penny!

P1150841.JPG

And a massive pearl!

Well its not massive, and probably not a pearl lol.

P1150852.JPG

I have no idea what this was, but it seems organic in nature. Any ideas?

P1150853.JPG

The lake is still acting like a candle maker and making icicles... Its too late in the year for the ice crap though!

P1150874.JPG

P1150655.JPG

DEER_IN_sUNSETP1150627.JPG

Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png

Sort:  

Oh, it was a perfectly beautiful Sunday! Sublimely so!

I did those burgers last night. Yum-yum! They were so good. They are making me hungry all over again.

What a wonderful day to spend outdoors, wasn't it? I can't believe your ice refuses to let go! Tell it to hit the road. Oh, did I hear that more snow is coming your way?

Wonderful shots. although that thing doesn't look organic, it looks lethal. Stop taking pictures like that. For real. But, the last one is pure magic, honestly.

Upped and Steemed Tip Not sure if I have tip money! But, you know I want to! ;)

Snow coming my way? Not hardly... Im stowing away BABY!!! Out of here ahahahaha!

Lucky penny is an amazing moment in your beautiful Sunday :)

Oh my goodness....that last photo took my breath away!! The color is perfectly perfect, like Mary Poppins :)

And the sky shot above just before the sun totally set - is a time of the day I love the most. Great shot!

That thing looks like a disease....I'd personally call the CSI team. eeeeeee

Happy to see the fam have a nice Sunday ..... you are a lucky man!

Wow beautiful photography dear @old-guy-photos

Lovely moody shots, hope you get warmer weather soon!

bacon in the oven

I learned that wonderful trick at work, bacon is pretty good from the oven. :D

It got into the 40s here this afternoon. Hubby was cold on our walk but I was good in long sleeves with no jacket.

I have no idea what you found out there but I agree about it looking organic in nature.

Neat to see the silhouetted deer. Not many around here without a bit of travel and keen eyes...

Divertido post. La imagen que decís parece materia orgánica , me da como un espanta pájaros descompniendose, algo relleno con pajas... Digo.

You are so handy in the kitchen. Paul. Great minds think alike. I make my bacon in the oven too. On another front ... it looks like there is alien life forms in Lake Michigan or maybe a washed up rose bush:)

Certainly a lovely and interesting walk! Also your care for the kids are great! Blessings and upvoted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60531.60
ETH 2905.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33