Snookie Hoodie

in #music6 years ago (edited)



There comes a time when you realize just how Freaking Darn Lucky you are. Sometimes being lucky has to hit you in the face. Sometimes being lucky sneaks up on you and takes you by surprise.

No matter how it happens, when it does for me, it makes me realize all the bad things in my life that happened were worth it just for a day like yesterday.

Most of the people I know are going through some rough times lately. I think we can all agree we need REAL Spring to come fast before we all just lay on the ground and plain just give up.

I was down in Discord yesterday and a beautiful friend of mine was asking me to throw a tomato in her face to wake her up. As you can imagine much laughter ensued. When laughing and goofing around, I had told @Brisby how I have been trying to practice singing rap.



Okay..........I'll wait.......done laughing yet? No? okay, I will wait some more.........



Now my voice can do many things but mean rapping just doesn't seem to be one of them. I have been told by another great friend, @inthenow, that Rap songs need a ............. well not HAPPY music, I think is how he put it! 😁

@enginwitty has been very nice too, in the fact that when I told him I really didn't know any music after 1980....he only laughed a little? Then he gave me some old school rappers names to listen to.

The last two days, that is what I have been doing, listening to rap songs. Yes, Hubby thinks I'm a tad nut's but let's not even go there. That's twenty posts for another day!



Yesterday was also @simgirl's birthday.

We finally got to talk for a few hours late last night.

When I missed our show, Sim Your Life, on Tuesday I really missed @simgirl's and my time to catch up with each other for two hours each week. Being able to talk with her on her birthday was an added bonus too! It's wonderful when you have a friend that you can just gab away with and just be yourself.

So my day yesterday was the best anyone could ever ask for.



I am lucky beyond belief in the friends that I am surrounded by and how they always make me feel so special........in a good way.......well, sometimes........they are not all Saint's or anything and I even have to admit I'm pretty easy to pick on. 😂

Now to the best part!

While throwing tomatoes back and forth with @Brisby she started to write a rap song about me. We even came up with my rap name Snookie Hoodie. Yes, it brings terror into the hearts of many when they hear that name being said.

Between the two of us, this is the song that was written on the fly.



Snookie Hoodie



Yo, yo, yo, I'm Snookie Hoodie and all you gangstas better lookie.
Cause when I drop these rhymes, your words ain't gonna be worth the time.
Don't be hatin on my brand, just cause you losers can't stand,
the way I'm rollin round, caring not for the shit abound.

Hmm...are you going to be a sweary rapper?

See what I says is real and all you fakers can't deal.
Step on back son, let me show,
these basics that you oughta know.

It ain't easy, day and night, givin to this empty blight.
Gotta fill, gotta chill, best be doin without a pill.
Hittin the wall, take your fall, gotta get back up givin it your all.

I make up my own rules cuz I don't know 'nother way.
Work'n so far.

You think I'm caring to be a toe tapper?
Kissin bootie on a fame flapper
Nah ..those flavors ain't what I'm tastin.
My time's too precious to be wastin.

Gotta be real, gotta be me, makin' it worth all you to see,
that this life may be all there is, and we gotta make the most of this.

Keep your subtle, keep your plain, keep your fakery, all in vain.
Do it now, do it right, knock that ball clear outa sight.
Cause if there's just one Go then this boss is gonna show!

That any call, big or small, can be done, when you give your all.

There is no way, no matter what they say, to do you any other way.
So listen to Snookie Hoodie and keep bein' you!
And let those haters be wishin they could too.

~Brisby & Snook



I went on to record the song. Went to go find music to go with it so everyone could hear how Really Freaking Smart Brisby is to be able to write a rap song on the fly like that. She said I helped and told me she would show me screenshots if I didn't put my name in the lyrics too. I did to make her happy but really she did all the work.

From there I did a very great job of messing it all up and asked @inthenow to come to my rescue to see if he could fix the sound on the new song. He did and did such a GREAT job! Great friends are so wonderful to have!!

I then went to Rift and to get some video footage of one of my toons in an old Guild Dimension @simgirl and I helped build years ago.

The video below is so, so very special in the fact that if not for the wonderful friends I have, I would never have even thought of doing the video below.



YouTube





I had a great time making it and I hope you enjoyed watching it too!

Thank you, everyone, for being as wonderful as you all are and bringing so much joy into my life!

More surprises will be coming soon too! Yesterday was a very creative day!

Love,

Snook






Sort:  

Great song and video! I haven't seen that dim in so long. We had lots of fun in there!

WE did :D was fun to go back and see it!!! and thanks! :D

Happy belated birthday @simgirl

Thank you!

You're welcome. Now where is my piece of the cake! Lol, jk. Hope you had a fun one.

I made a carrot cake! Here a slice. Enjoy!

Yum I love carrot cake. But those are strawberries on that cake, lol. :-)

shh... just go with it :D

Lol yes ma'am :-)

The two of you look like total bad-asses and it's great to be able to see a bit of how you play together! Happy belated birthday SimGirl!! Giant HUG!!

This is so epically Awesome I'm almost lost for words....but I'll have a stab at in anyway! So you stopped listening to music when I started! Given we have already found out I can't even manage to sing along to music very well, I was interested to see how you went along with rap.

Honestly though, this is fantastic - very good choice of backing track and the vocals roll over smoothly. I loved reading through the words while listening to the track as well - it's actually a really good set of lyrics credit to both you and @brisby for making it work so well.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

you stopped listening to music

Now that is a fun trivia fact LOLLL

I think I'm still in need of a lot of practice to make it sound more Rappy LOLLLLLLLLLL

But I'm having a ton of fun in the trying :D I'm so happy you liked it :D

You have been defended with a 92.96% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

Thank you @c0ff33a hugs

Ha!! You added the tomatoes part of the story! Your video of you and Sim-Girl was so awesome (Love the pool table dance!!)! Again, when's the album going to drop? Thank you, Snook!! You made me laugh when I needed one and I'm so happy that I was able to do the same for you! Hugs! (And you did sooo much work on this!) Love you Snookie Hoodie and I'm so blessed as well to have you as a friend!

I'm So happy you liked it :D you made my day that day too!!!

Love You! <3

This is some modern rap :) You did a really great job with everything! I am just sorry that your voice is lower than music at times and it is hard to hear you. Next time, you be in the spotlight, not the music because you are good. The video rocks! 💚

awwwww Thanks :D and yeah, I messed the music up pretty bad and @inthenow did the best he could with what he had to work with LOLL

Thank you for taking the time to listen!!

This is the first rap song I've ever heard that didn't sound belligerent and/or angry. Congratulations!

Thanks :D yeah, it's HARD to sound angry LOLLL my voice really doesn't like to do it :D but I'm okay with that :D

908debe9-6ffa-4f73-b040-a8ff5f2595a3-91c92ae6-0714-4639-8804-1e37acfe8e4e-v1.png
Hahahaha... I luv your style! And...

Ohhh, the terror! Striking fear into the hearts of many a rapper... way to bring it my friend. :-D You rock!

Thank YOU!!!

yes, now the secret is out on know how to scare everyone :D

Thank YOU for all your help too!!

I'm so happy to make you laugh!

Thank you for all of your help with this! You're so awesome!!!

Lol, I <3 <3 <3 it. I do miss some of the old school rap. Especially MC Hammer. "Can't touch this" Will be watching for your next one. And please be careful dancing on pool tables, lol.

HA!!!!!!!! I did fall off once in filming :D it was very funny!! Thanks for watching and so happy to have made you laugh!

@)--`--- <3 Laughter is the best medicine. I was actually singing the words as I read them, before going to the video. :-)

Whoa...had to boogie. :-))

I have a Keb Mo song in mind for badkaraoke... I do the song (such as it will be) and you do the video of Carl hitting it out of the park. Well, it's a thought. :-))

it's on my list lolll

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34