Aim high and Do what matters the most 🌟🎯🌟🎯

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I am not sure if everyone agrees to this, but our current social systems have taken away our abilities to a major extent. When I say that what it means.

We are getting captivated by our systems, social pressures and peer pressure. The systems are discouraging us to do what matters most for us and rather putting us in the rat race.
We are being encouraged more to settle in easy ways. Our children may have dreams that may not match with our expectations, so do we give them that window to pursue their dreams and what matters most to them or do we pressurize them to do what matters most to us.


Image Source:Pixabay

Not only children but at all stages of life, we face situations where in we need to decide between what matters most to us or what choices and alternatives can we look at. What matters most to us or what we want in life may not be easy but that is where we need to decide how much do we want to stretch and achieve our goals and fulfill our dreams.

We all have capabilities of aiming high and we are also capable of achieving it, we can make things simple or difficult depending on how much it matters to us. If something holds utmost importance in our lives we will do anything to make things work out.


Image Source:Pixabay

When my son was almost completing his schooling days, I wanted him to pursue Architecture, but suddenly he expressed his desire to pursue Finance, as he progressed further he was not even keen on finance and wanted to pursue Conspiracy Research which was completely off stream, unconventional and out of my periphery. There was a lot of resistance in the beginning from my side but eventually I had to give in as he was adamant, eventually I realized that this is what matters most to him. I am also glad that my Son could take his stand and fight out all the odds.


Image Source: Pixabay

When you do something what matters the most to you, it is possible that you will have resisting forces or you may become the odd one out, then it also depends on how much can you let go to get what is important for you.
The most important thing one needs to do is get out of the competition to realize and understand what is important for them. When we are always trying to compare our self with others and be in competition of being better than XYZ then we are crippling our own abilities.

Only when we stop participating in the rat race can we be one step ahead of others and realize our potential.

With Love and Angels Blessings 💖💖👼🏻👼🏻🧚‍♀

My other blogs of Interest

Why and How is the Mercury Retrograde impacting our lives
Magic of Crystals #10- A Crystal of Transformation - Malachite
Sensing-energies-around-you-and-protect-yourself-part-2

Sort:  

after i realized that my hourly is 100 bucks not 10 bucks, it changed my life because i changed my mindset therefore it changes my reality. Though it's quite uncomfortable to change your mindset, but later on you'll get used to it and in the end you'll harvest what you planted. :)

This is so important, for ourselves and to realize as we raise children. Even as we interact with others. I think so many people are struggling to survive, they sacrifice the things that make them who they are. I know I have, sometimes. I've also edited myself to make others more comfortable, or to seek their approval. Now I'm more aware of when I'm doing this, and I really try to find the balance of which possibility is most aligned with who I am, and take that route as best I can.

For my children, my deepest wish is for them to live their lives to the fullest, to pursue their passions and study whatever is most interesting to them. I know this will change, as it did for me. My challenge is to guide and protect, to love them, but to give them as much freedom as possible. Tricky, tricky! My twins are 3.5 years old, so I have some time yet before they think of school, but this post was an excellent reminder for me as a mother. Thank you. 💖

Very well said @katrina-ariel, we all learn and evolve, freedom and individual decision making is required at every stage of life, it comes in very little things also for children, the problem starts when we try to have more hold over them or others and when we are not able to break our own chains and look beyond the boundaries we have created for us.

This post is an absolute gem of inspiration, just bursting with life light and energy - and yes I agree with you!

Certainly we need to set and follow our own goals in life, sometimes we might not agree with the path taken by others - but we have to accept that choice is theirs to make.

The question is do we work to live, or live to work?

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Work? Hmm, I say just have fun with what you do and just be...

Absolutely, we have all the conditioning within us and hence there will be so much that will not be at our terms but putting that on someone else would never be the right thing, likewise even succumbing to others pressures would not be a right action on our behalf. Freedom to choose your own path and move ahead in life towards your heart's desires is the key to success. Ya but at the same time guidance should always be welcomed.

Set goals and follow them👍
If u slip up get back up👍

there's a theory, that if we face some diffciculties on our way to the goal we need, it means, it's a wrong goal, and we have chosen the wrong direction
if we're on the right way, everything is going easy

do you agree with it, Nainaz?

Yes to an extent, because when we set goals for ourselves we know exactly what we want and we will plan it accordingly to achieve, if it is a well planned goal we will sail smoothly there can be some challenges on the way but you will always work towards finding solutions but if our goal is not a well thought and well planned then surely it is a mess and we will never get through. Thank you for sharing your thoughts dear :-)

but don't you think a person can't know exactly what he needs using only his brains? Many decisions we make go from our head, we think we need it, but maybe in fact we don't? and that's why Universe make difficulties for us, helping us to avoid the wrong goal?

what do you think is more important intuition or brains? what do you listen to?

As a daughter, I was brought up to listen to my parents, especially my mum. I wanted to be a teacher, but I was asked to study Computer Engineering. No regret though... Was I happy then? Definitely not but now, I'm glad that I took that degree... Would I do the same for my children? I am not sure, maybe not unless their decision is clearly risky - else, what matters most is their happiness...

Nice blog!

May be the thought of becoming a teacher you had you were not very sure about it and hence when the new thing shaped up well in your life and things happened well you felt good about it. The most important thing is are you happy now and yes you are so it's good.
Thank you for visiting my blog @sandralouis

We all need to know not to settle but rather aim higher than ever. Glad to know that you finally let your son pursue what he really wanted to.

Thanx @mydivathings. Yes I did but it was a little difficult to let go cause even I had my own conditioning and to accept something very unconventional was surely a big challenge for me but I am glad that I could break my chains.

You are great mother at the core, that's why maybe :P

n1... most effective way to keep yourself protected is keeping your temple clean imo. Most of us got no clue of our potential yet... signed ut of the rat race and living the dream as we speak!^^

True when you can think beyond the rat race you will be able to dwell into your self and find out your own potential rather than just following the herd.

In our lives there are many situations that need decisive decisions
But man keeps worrying after making any decision
I agree with you

That's a weakness lot of people carry when they do things very impulsively.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60535.47
ETH 2656.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46