ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 05

in #contest6 years ago

I am continuing my tradition of giving away 10 sbd to genre bending artists and creatives of all disciplines! Moving forward, I will run this contest bi-weekly so that artists have TWO WEEKS to prepare and submit their entries.


Deadline is 11:59PM, Thursday, April 26, PST.


The Details


I love art that mixes genres, breaks expectations, and tries to contribute something new to art forms that have been around for centuries! Innovation is essential. I often find myself wondering questions like:

What happens when a poet adds video and animation to their work?
What happens when a photographer and a dancer collaborate?
What happens when a rapper meets a puppeteer?
What happens when a sculptor becomes a choreographer?



See the results of the ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 04.



ART MIX-UP CONTEST RULES


(1) Follow me and upvote or resteem this post! And...

(2) Create a post sharing a piece of your own work (or a collaboration you played a key role in) that mixes 2 or more artistic genres! This might mean sharing a video, an image, writing, a sound clip, or something else (who knows!). And...

(3) Write something describing the work and the artistic techniques at play. And...

(4) Document your process as best you can. And...

(5) Drop the link to your post here in the comments, or here on the original post. This is the only way I will accept submissions! Deadline is 11:59PM, Thursday, April 26, PST.


Check out the results of the ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 04 to be inspired by last week’s winners @animalartclub, @patschwork, @in2itiveart, @zailecita, and @derekvonzarovich!



Good luck my artist friends, may your great work continue! <3



FYI, All photos from [Unsplash](!

View more of my recent work

Exploring Rialto Beach and the Hole-in-the-Wall | Photo Album
From Full Time to Freelance and How I Got Here
I just went to prison for 5 months. Again. | 07
Exploring the Big Four Ice Caves | Photo Album
Passing My 500 Followers Milestone and How I Got Here!
ART MIX-UP CONTEST | 04
The Art of Self Care | 5 Essential Tips
The Hero with a Thousand Faces: a monomyth
An Afternoon Jaunt to Wellington Ghost Town | Photo Album

Proud member of

SS-pansies-EN.jpg




Sort:  

This such a fun and creative way to share and support great artists on Steemit, I hope you have plenty of entries for the competition.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Hey there! Thank you so, so much for stopping by to comment and support the competition. Appreciate you! As I’m running this for 14 days I’m a bit slow on answering the first round of comments here--but happy to see you stopping by. :)

Good Job! Join us @souldelas.

this is very cool, hopefully people are ready with this contest, good luck always yes

Thank you so much for the support, appreciate you stopping by.

yes, I will always support you

Always a great job you do here my dear!!

Thank you so much, appreciate you supporting as always. <3

💕Always a pleasure sweetie!

Oh nvm about the contest deadline, xD I was looking at an older post hehe 😅
Ok'll be posting my entry in some minutes still redacting the whole thing...

Awesome, super excited to have you enter! :)

This is absolutely beautiful, wow oh wow!!!! Kindaaaa wish something like this was repurposed into the ArtSearch logo. ;)

Thank you @lilyraabe! ^_^
lets see if I can have for tomorrow...

This is fantastic.

Cool idea for a contest heres my application its mixed media but not complete, it takes a while to complete I hope you like it!https://steemit.com/art/@jarradlevi/art-mix-up-contest-05-jarradlevi-silicone-mask

Cool, thank you so much for submitting! :)

No problemo! Hey your from Australia too.

Hallo @lilyraabe is my first entrey in the contest you held, I am a newcomer to this community. Thanks for this really cool contest, I'm really happy to participate in it :)

20066162_1751737835125671_6713251243352915968_n.jpg
https://steemit.com/art/@qmjft/my-first-entry-on-art-mix-up-contest-or-05-super-cookie

Okay, I’m delayed in commenting on these because I’m running this for 14 days but just stopped by to check out what’s in so far and HOLY WHAT THESE ARE AMAZING. I am absolutely in love with this.

Hahahah, thank you very much. You've just noticed that I have not yet tasted my homemade cookies, I think you're floating right away :D

I absolutely love this, as I’m running this for 14 days I’m a little behind in commenting on the first round of posts but this is pretty darn exceptional. Really, really love the intention behind the art you’re making. Are you part of the @TheNewAlchemists yet?

I'm sorry for the late reply :)

Another absolutely gorgeous post!! Thank you for creating and submitting and being you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31