#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday.png

We went hiking at Strahl Lake in the beautiful Brown County State Park today. Some of you may remember that it was the last place we hiked this past fall before it got too cold.

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday (1).png

These are the first few things you see when you arrive at the lake. The waterfall is a favorite of mine. It is created by the over flow of the lake and it flows into a nice stream near the picnic area.

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday (2).png

I love the imperfections of the path going around the lake. It reminds you that you are in nature and trust me, you better watch your step.

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday (3).png

I appreciate the different looks this lake takes on as you walk around it. The views are breathtaking almost any time of year.

#beautifulsunday & #sublimesunday (4).png

We really enjoyed our walk today and I hope you enjoyed going along with us.

A big thank you to @ace108 for hosting the #beautifulsunday and to @c0ff33a for hosting the #sublimesunday tags each week!

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap
debralee_blue.png

Sort:  

Lots of potential places for a photoshoot and for photography long exposures. ARe you allowed to swim there or do canoeing perhaps?

I don'think they allow swimming and there is no boat ramp at this lake. I think they allow fishing though. I love taking photo's there but these state parks make me want an even better camera. lol

Indeed. I can spend the whole day taking photos until I have had enough.

Dear Debra amazing pictures

Really nice photos, @debralee. I had almost forgotten how pretty the forests in the north could be in early spring. Something about the bare branches before the new buds break out...

I agree and it will take on a whole new look once in bloom. Thanks!

Looks like a wonderful time over a realizing weekend. I’m sure it can’t wait to be busy with life when it starts to warm up enough.

I look forward to going back when its all in bloom. It was a wonderful way to spend our afternoon. :D

That is going be even better! Impact the season has is just wonderful to see it playout. Sadly we don't have large change in seasons here. I am looking forward to everything being back to green though! That and from past storms we can start to see the neighbors when everything is not blooming and growing!

This is a beautiful place dear!

Very beautiful place. Waterfalls me always at all like

I always love waterfalls too. :D

I too felt enjoyment when I saw all the paths of your trek. The place is so inviting!

It really is inviting. I'm glad you liked it.

Really wonderful shots, Debra. Could be a calendar. Loved the opening one the most. That bark reminded me of pink rose petals:)

Thank you. I have thought about making them into a calendar before. :D Yeah, I love that one tree as well, the bark is beautiful.

It looks like the land is begging for spring @debralee. Thanks for sharing. I like this picture along the river bank.

I like the bottom right hand side picture along the riverbank.

I can't wait to see it all in bloom. I have always thought that area of the lake has its own look. It's in a little nook. :D

Looks like a great way to spend a Sunday. I do like the hardwood forests a lot. And when the leaves are off, it is a totally different look, that I don't get to see much, except when visiting the East/Midwest. I miss it. Thanks for the memories, and a nice day out to a gorgeous place.

Thank you! I was grateful it was warm enough to be out in it today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31