Let's Help Each Other Grow

Magical Monday is here to help YOU!

Today's Agenda- Build Your Own Empire

mobile-phone-1875813_960_720.jpg

Magical Monday is all about giving back to the community. Today is a special day because this is my #newbieresteemday! That means I will spend time today searching for quality post that newbies have written and resteem them. Today 2 special newbies will also be featured in this post as well as one awesome experienced Steemian.

Each person featured (in the Magical Monday section) will receive 10% of the SP that this Magical Monday receives. @newbieresteemday will also receive a percentage of the SP so that they can continue to grow their account to better help newbies.

newbieresteem.png

I am a newbie, how do I get the chance to be featured?

The only thing that you have to do is continue being the amazing person that you are. I will watch newbies throughout the entire week and choose newbies that have consistently written quality post. The point of this is to give newbies motivation to continue moving forward on Steemit even when it feels like no one is watching. I want this to hopefully encourage new users to keep on, keeping on. Even if your post are not yet gaining the attention that they deserve, you will always have people routing for you and wanting to see you succeed.

I'm not a newbie but what to know how I can have the chance to be featured as the Steemian of the week?

That's easy. Be the best you that you can be!

newbieresteem.png

What is the secret to success on Steemit?

Unless you start with a million friends and a ton of money, Steemit can be really hard to get started on. So many people get discouraged (myself included) because we spend hours on a post and make next to nothing. You have the option to pay for bots but that is far from the secret to success. The best advice that I got in the beginning of my time on Steemit was for me to make friends and build my following. Now we do have to keep in mind that the number of followers we have doesn't always mean the world. What we want are followers who engage with us, we want followers who keep coming back. The best part of this all is that by doing this, we find our way into other communities of wonderful Steemians. So, how do we build this empire? There are several ways to do this but here are a few of my favorite -

  • Write meaningful comments
  • Write quality post
  • Take the time to focus on other people here
  • Comment back to your comments
  • Show others support when they give you support
  • Join communities that help other users
  • Join discord groups
  • Give back to the community
  • Make friends
  • Show actual interest in other post

We do not need to burn ourselves out by chasing the big fish. Swim with the small fish and bring more and more in. Eventually with time you will all grow together, by then you will have built this community of yours and the same people will continue to come back and show support time and time again. Success with anything takes time, Steemit is no different. Building a community is really fun too! I have met so many amazing people, so many talented people. Engage, engage, engage! Communication is the key to success on Steemit.

You won't find your people if you don't get out there. We can't just write a post, comment 'good job' on a few other post and sit back while we watch the followers and Upvotes roll in. Here are a few of my favorite communities that are perfect for everyone to engage with on Steemit and on Discord -

  • @newbieresteemday - there are several members that have their own resteem day. This community is packed full of wonderful people who spend a lot of time showing their support to other users. I can't forget to add @newbiegames here too!

  • @greetersguild - This is a new intuitive that is here to show support to the super fresh newbies. The members search for qaulity users who just started and encourage them to not give up on Steemit. SGG helps users to learn, earn and grow through sharing knowledge.

Join the incredible discord here - https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx

  • @dynamicgreentk is someone that @termianllyill encouraged me to check out and I am glad that I did. They have a great discord called Dynamic Steemians as well and they also spend a lot of time sharing knowledge and support to users.

Join the awesome discord here - https://discord.gg/4qTPqNC

  • @steemusa is full of amazing people who produce quality content! They are all about giving back to their members.

  • @breakthecycle is the first interactive addictions and recovery meeting group on Steemit. The group is already changing lives for the better!

Join the amazing discord here - https://discord.gg/Q5duWKH

  • @teamgirlpowa has some incredible people who are very supportive and encouraging.

  • @asapers also spends a lot of time giving back to the community.

  • @crazybgadventure has given me the chance to find my people through the Paranormal Steem discord. I got discouraged at first thinking that I would never find people on Steemit that would be interested in the paranormal as much as me. Guess how I found them? Communication and making my way around Steemit. He also started the Shout Out Saturday initiative which is great to get involved in!

Feel free to check out all of those amazing communities and people. Give them a follow, go engage, make friends an have fun!


magical monday.jpg

Now to the most important part!

Newbies Of The Week


@kayannepepper

Music Therapist- Board Certified. Audiosynesthete. Interest in the infinitely small. Synthesizing recent scientific research on music and neuroscience.

She is going to go very far on Steemit and be very successful if she keeps up with the quality content she produces now. I first met her through her introduction post and although she is very new to Steemit and only has two post, I give her my full support and I am a big fan.

This is a little bit about @kayannepepper -

I work in Las Vegas as a licensed practicing/board certified music therapist with individuals with all ages on the autism spectrum, Down syndrome, at-risk youth, memory care & dementia, and various other disabilities.

Go check her out and see for yourself what I mean!

Stoked on Steem

Coding Music to Resemble DNA: Life Governing Patterns pt. 1

newbieresteem.png

@viking-ventures

mother, wife, student-of-the-world

She is a member of @asapers and I really like the way she writes, her writing is from from the heart. She writes about multiple different content and the quality is great. I highly recommend checking her out. Here are a couple recent post for you to support-

You Shall Know the Tree By Its Fruit - Why I Love My Church, part 1

Burning Out - the Ebb and Flow of a Cancer Moon

newbieresteem.png

Steemian Of The Week

@terminallyill

Entrepreneur ~ Father ~ Crypto Trader ~ Writer ~ Visionary ~ Humanitarian ~

I am not just giving him a shout-out because he is my other half. @terminallyill has a lot of demons from his past that he still deals with daily. This makes it difficult to deal with each other at times but I can not deny the fact the he has changed into an incredibly caring and giving person. He is the leader of @greetersguild and works endless hours on that group trying to come up with ways to give back to the community, he also spends hours on the discord trying to keep the members engaged with one another. When on Steemit, we pretty much keep it strictly business to avoid anyone claiming that we play favorites because we certainly do not. We talk to each other just as we would anyone else here. We are here to give back to the community and that is what we focus on.

The thing that caused him to become my Steemian Of The Week,was the moment he created the @breakthecycle page. He is doing everything in his power to change as many lives as he can. Breaking the cycle himself has been a tough battle so for me to see him come this far has been amazing. Even if I did not know him personally, he would still deserve the shout-out and support from me.

Check him out!

WHAT IS GOING ON IN YOUR COMMUNITY? CHECK OUT THIS UPDATE TO MANY AMAZING EVENTS AND PEOPLE! THIS IS A MUST READ ARTICLE!

WELCOME TO BREAK THE CYCLE ~ STEEMIT'S FIRST TRUE ADDICTION AND RECOVERY INITIATIVE ~ PLEASE SUPPORT OUR WORK WITHIN THE COMMUNITY!

newbieresteem.png

Wow, that turned into a lot more shout-outs than I had originally planned but everyone deserves it. The community on Steemit keeps me coming back far more than any money. There are still so many amazing people and amazing communities that I haven't even found yet!

Considering today is my Newbie Resteem Day, I will now go out and get to know some newbies so that I can resteem their post and show them support.

Don't forget to drop a link in the comments for a newbie that you feel deserves a resteem as part of my Magical Monday #newbieresteemday. Newbies are welcome to stop by as well and drop their links. Always remember that communication is key here on Steemit.

Phone Image Source- Pixabay

Riddle Of The Day

Timmy's mother had four children. The first child was named April, the second child was named May and the third child was named June.. What was the fourth child's name?

You will find the answer below

Recent post you might like

Check Out Our Three Week Old Baby Bunnies


What Means The World To Me


IT'S CONTEST TIME LADIES AND GENTLEMEN ~ WE ARE GIVING AWAY 60+ SHARES TO @STEEMBASICINCOME AND SBD REWARDS! YOU HAVE TO CHECK THIS OUT!


Unlock This Secret Weapon That We All Should Use


Answer to the riddle - Timmy


image

magicalmoonlight_red.png

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

asapers 2.png
Banner by @shai-hulud


Proud member of

newbieresteemday.png

rsz_gretersguild.jpg

Follow @greetersguild and join us on discord to learn more (newbies and non newbies welcome). We are always looking for more Greeters to join our team! https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx

image

Sort:  

Awesome @magicalmoonlight! Always glad to see people like on this platform!

Thank you for stopping! It is great to see other people recognize other wonderful people in the community.

Hey you. I have to run and won't have time to make a meaningful comment today. :)

I am amazed how you find time to support newbies and write such a great post weekly. Good thing you kept your eye on @kayannepepper. Did you see she's already receiving curie support? Small community support ones to show support, but it's there. That means someone is already keeping an eye on her, and all thanks to you for bringing her to everyone's attention!

Any comment is appreciated 😊 I try to make the time. This post I had to write in peices yesterday, lol I did see that curie today, I was happy to see someone else notice her!

When on Steemit, we pretty much keep it strictly business to avoid anyone claiming that we play favorites because we certainly do not.

Haha, well played. I had no idea! :0)

Good choices, @magicalmoonlight!
And I agree that @terminallyill is definitely Steemian of the week, heck, Steemian of the year if you ask me. I haven’t had time to drop by again at @breakthecycle’s Discord channel, but you reminded me I should do so soon. Awesome initiative!

Haha, it's true. We don't play favorites at all. We are still dealing with our demons so we don't always get along anyway! Figured it was a better move to keep it just business.

Speaking of @breakthecycle, we were actually just talking about you the other night. We don't know your full story but when your are ready to talk we are here to listen. We both agreed that you would be a great addition to have around for it because you always write from the heart.

Thank you for stopping by 😊

I will drop by if I can find the time. The different time zones don’t really make it easy - lol. I’m about to sign off when everyone is getting on and the other way around. Tomorrow, I’ll have the entire evening to myself. I’ll make sure to drop by then ;0)

Really good initiative you have got going here, I love the layout of your posts and thing you are very creative thank you also for the mention btw of course feel free to share the invite link to the server.

Thank you so much @crazybgadventure! I really apprecaite that 😊

Thanks for the shout! Also looking forward to getting to know these newbies!

You're welcome 😊 They are some wonderful Steemians for sure.

awesome MM! Reesteemed for sure! :)

Great choices, all of them! And the answer to the riddle it "Timmothy" :)

I'll have to go check out these featured steemians! #newbieresteemday is a great initiative, thank you all for what you do for the community!

They are some great ones! Thank you for your support 😊

This is awesome @magicalmoonlight, what an excellent way of articulating so many cool things you are involved with on here! Stellar post, truly a nice little cheat sheet, can't miss list for newbies to follow in being successful. Wonderful stuff, it's early and you tricked me on the riddle by the way, good one! As always, upvote & MB upvote, worthy and resteem worthy work!

Thank you so much @cryptkeeper17. Your support always means so much! Hopefully the simple advice can help out some newbies.

Oh and for the riddle, the first time I seen something like that I couldn't figure out the answer to save my life 😂 I am naturally a blonde though so at least I have that to blame it on.

Haha, I wouldn't go that far. That's more of a trivial pursuit question as it is a riddle. They have cards on there that I swear 10-15% of the time the answer is in the question. I am naturally bald so what chance does that give me, lol?

Lol, it is a good way to get people! Hm, I'm not sure what chance that gives you but I am sure that there is one.

Thank you for the feature and continuing support! This is an awesome thing you're doing here.

You're welcome! Keep up the good work 😊

I am so honored that you would feature me!
I am looking forward to beginning to share my ongoing fiction work - which should begin soon - as I'm working hard on bringing a couple of novellas to a close.

That's awesome 😊 I am looking forward to reading your work!

Last night, I posted the first bit about the fiction I write. I may do one more of those before I get started, but I'm almost there now. :-)

I will check it out today 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51