The Portraits of Lucien - Photoshoot.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

15.jpg

Start the song before you start scrolling down, please.

1.jpg

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
Skin lighter than pastel pink,
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.


6.jpg

.
.
.
it turns red on contact with almost anything,
.
.


7.jpg

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
his look, long nights of tears,
.
.
.
.
.
.
.


9.jpg

.
.
his face, deep sighs,
.
.
.


12.jpg

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
able to break easily,
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.


16.jpg

.
.
.
him, sadness and happiness.
.
.
.

d28839e7aa822687d1ee16d465df0f84.png

Hello! As you may have noticed, in this publication I am introducing one of my most appreciated photographic portrait work, telling you a little about my experience with this person and how it all came about. In my portrait specialization I intend to enter into intimacy and from that develop some photographs.

Lucien, is one of the most genuine people I know, a person who knows how to listen, knows how to give super warm hugs, who feel almost as if he understood anything that is happening to you with just that physical gesture. I could describe him as a very cheesy, very happy and very tragic person.

I proposed to Lucien that I wanted to make some portraits, he immediately told me that he was very excited, we spent a few days planning how everything would be, the only thing I told him was to wear a dress without prints, (I really did not have much planned).

I invited him to my house to spend a few days, from Saturday to Monday. We spent the days playing on my computer and talking about things in our lives. The photographs were made on Sunday, what happened afterward was something without planning, Lucien was him, as is a person who is used to self-portraits, he did not feel intimidated by the camera, he placed himself as he wanted and I was just photographing what he decided to show me.

With these photographs and few words that I wrote part of who is Lucien, a delicate person, he has lived many things, his skin tells many stories, but no more than he could tell you, the look of carrying a very heavy burden that there is no way to get rid of, and among all these things, it is able to continue to shine and illuminate the path of others.

For you Lucien, the best friend I ever had.

Many times you have made me worry, and you have made me cry, I will always be for you, I will always support you and I will encourage you to move forward. In your saddest moments, where you feel empty, where you feel you can not do more, you can remember that I am here, together with other people who love you, and we believe that you will achieve everything you propose, you and your art, your poetry, and your books, never let your light go out, because remember, that with your light you also enlighten us.

@avenoir

The song is a small portrait of Lucien.

15.jpg

cora simple.png

Thanks for be here!
Twitter: @ilhuna_
Instagram: @ilhuna
Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/ilhunaphoto/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ilhuna/
©2018 María Zerpa

ILHUNA PNG DEFINITIVO PUE.png

Sort:  

Gotta be rough @ilhuna. You are strong and a great friend.

Thank you!!

I wanted to vote you because of your topic... but then I saw the tiny steven universe reference and I knew I had to REALLY LIKE this!!

hahaha, I did insta-follow just bc unicorns!!

Excellent portrait photographs, I think you captured the true spirit of your friend perfectly.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Oh, that is exactly what I wanted, thanks for your visit!! cora peque.png

Excelente, buena rola.

what a beautiful gift you gave your friend... you're special @ilhuna :) thank you for sharing this with us!

You're super special too, you and your personality are beautiful, thanks for your comment cora peque.png

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86