Teaser from my forthcoming book

in #poetry6 years ago

Here is the new teaser! You thought I forgot about it? No! Just teasing you!

Below there is an excerpt from a poem which will be included in my forthcoming book, scheduled to be released in May 2018.

Only a few weeks left until the the cover and the title reveal. Yay! I hope I succeeded to pique your interest.


Image source:Pixabay

THE LION

We lose the roots each time we fly,
we run from our own demons
without knowing that taming them
is our only chance to find peace.

Here are some of my latest poems:

ALL ABOUT LOVE- Teaser

REDEMPTION- Teaser

YOU ARE NOT ALONE- Teaser

FADE THE PAIN- Teaser

THE SILVER TRAY- Teaser

A PAWN - Teaser

PINK

SPIDER QUEEN

TEENAGE YEARS

TOO DEEP

THE RETURN OF A HERX

If you'd like to read more of my poems, check out my previous poetry collections : WHITELESS THOUGHTS- BITS OF DARKNESS AND LOVE and BURDEN OF LOVE.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed it! Feel free to resteemit or upvote it!
Please leave your feedback in the comments, I would love to hear your thoughts!

@2018 LaviPicu aka The Lyme Poet. All rights reserved.

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics


TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Dreamcatcher.jpg

Sort:  

I really like the various works of poetry and photos let me Resteem your best poems and photos.

Thanks for the comment and re-blog! Appreciated!

and as we flee, our fears flow
leaving our memories in that place
where we plan to wander for a long time

It reads very well, I wish you much success in May

what a lovely comment! Thank you!

It is my great pleasure to read to you, happy night.

now ,I get that poem :)
resteemed

Such deep and meaningful poem @lymepoet! Can't wait for the release of your book!

Glad you liked it! Only a couple of weeks left!

Since, I'm a leo you know i just had to stop and i couldn't help myself!! Whaaa?? love love love

eagle

Good to know it takes a lion to get your attention ;0) Kidding. Thanks for your support!

ahahah Or an Eagle of course :p
buahahahaha
you are very welcome, and any time! :)

Congratulations and all the best on the release of your book. Beautiful poem. Loved the first line...

I am glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the read and comment!

And a teaser it is! We should be excited about the real deal itself!

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you'll find the real deal exciting ;0)

The pleasure is mine, @lymepoet. The real deal will be exciting, no? YES

This is excellent, and just a teaser - I can only imagine how good the actual book will be.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Hi! Nice to see you here ;0) Thank you for your kind words and support!

Nice teaser bro :)) I'm interested in book and I hope it will have a success.. I'm interested in what it will look like, and this poem is such a good teaser :)

Have a great day! Luka

There will be only a few more teasers,Luka, as May is not too far away!

This is a really beautiful peace; both literally and metaphorically. It reminds me of the time when I was around 5 years old and a dog chased me; the more I run away, the more it runs towards me. If instead I did not run away and greet it, it would have never chased me.

Thanks for stopping by and sharing this story. I used to be terrified by big dogs.

I used to be terrified of tiny dogs too! The dog that chase me was a Maltese Terrier, it's quite white and fluffy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69