STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #42 - New Theme Announcement - All Welcome for SBD Prizes!

We were all delighted to see last week's entries for the theme "Monochrome", with guest judge @progressivechef.  For the winners of that round please click the link here: "Monochrome".  Such a high level of talent, and sometimes I wonder if half the world's talented culinary artists participate in the SCC as we get so many and they all look that amazing!  The theme for this week is another you can really get your teeth into (quite literally actually, though remember to take some photos first!) so please scroll down to find out what it is, and which Steemit guest judge the idea sprang from.  Have fun, happy cooking, and I look forward to seeing all your wonderful entries!!!


If any of you would like the chance to be guest judge, please contact me via Steemit.Chat and let me know your choice of theme.  That's the easy bit, though picking winners is not quite as easy since we get so many awesome entries every week.  But if you think you'd like to do it, and are able to commit an hour or two of your time on a Wednesday to choose winners after the deadline is up, then I'll be only too happy to have you :-)  


For those of you who have never entered this challenge before - it's very easy! We have a different theme each week, and all you have to do is prepare a dish appropriate for the theme, and also ensure you follow the general rules of the challenge (below).  You don't have to be a master chef - just try to be creative with your recipes and take beautiful photos, since unfortunately we can't taste the entries so you must help us do this with our imaginations!  Original recipes are encouraged, but you may use someone else's recipe as long as you credit the original source. 



For this week's round we have guest judge @jaymorebeet from Washington DC... mother, cook, gardener, DIY-er and has a PhD in Biomedical Engineering.  I do wonder where she finds the time to join in so many Steemit contests, but she does and with real gusto and creative spark!  I hope she won't mind me saying but she's become one of my favourite personalities on Steemit actually, and if you've met her you'll know why - she has such a mischief and playfulness about her, as well as integrity, passion, kindness, and of course she's super talented in the kitchen which is how I met her (as well as other interests of course, just check out her blog!)  Her two children are blessed with such a mother I do believe!  The theme she's chosen for us this week has got me eager to see the entries that are yet to come, as one the one hand it's such a basic food, and on the other is infinitely versatile, so quite exciting in my opinion!  Have fun everyone!




1.  Title your entry this way: “STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #42: Title of your Dish”


2.  Tag your “Beautiful Bread” post with ALL FOUR of the following:

# food  

# food-trail  

# steemitculinarychallenge 

# recipes


3. Only NEW RECIPES that have been created in response to the weekly theme will be accepted.  Each photo must feature a sign displaying the current date.


4.  TAKE PHOTOS OF THE STEP-BY-STEP PROCESS in preparing your dish.


5.  So we can verify your entry is indeed yours and not plagiarised, and is also a new recipe, you MUST DO the FOLLOWING: 


 
6.  POST A LINK OF YOUR ENTRY below on the comment  thread.  If you have signed up to Steemit.chat please also post it on  the steemitculinarychallenge channel.  To sign up you can click here.
 

7.  The DEADLINE for submission is NO LATER than Wednesday at 12:00 Noon UTC.
 

8.  You may submit TWO ENTRIES if you wish.
 

Here is an example of one of my own step-by-step recipes.   Any questions, please ask.



I'd like to share my sincere THANKS to @gringalicious and @sirwinchester for their continuous sponsorship of this challenge, the Steemians who regularly or occasionally submit entries, and to everyone who upvotes and supports the entries.  I'm well aware there would be no challenge without you all!!! 


PREVIOUS WINNERS of the Steemit Culinary Challenge:


#42 - Beautiful Bread

#41 - Monochrome

#40 - Mexican Food Showdown

#39 - Baby Food

#38 - Vegan Dishes From Around The World

#37 - Healthy Yet Tempting Food for Children

#36 - Food Fit For A German

#35 - Ice-Cream

#34 - A Smoothie for @smooth

#33 - Brilliant Berries

#32 - Picnic Alfresco

#31 - Vegan Main

#30 - Tempting Tarts

#29 - Take Me To Brunch... In Your Country

#28 - Cupcakes

#27 - Be A Michelin Star Chef For One Night

#26 - Sugar-Free Raw Vegan Desserts

#25 - Your Favourite Dish

#24 - Mouthgasms

#23 - Otsumami

#22 - Mediterranean Night

#21 - Coffee a la Barista's

#20 - Pancake Paradise

#19 -  Sweet and Savory Crepes

#18 - Tasty, Wholesome Meals for Weight Loss

#17 - Shepherd's Pie

#16 - Tacos for a Tech Savvy

#15 - Roast It

#14 - DIVINE LEMONed DESSERT

#13 - The Finest Fish Dish

#12 - Purely Paleo

#11 - Cheeseless Burger

#10 - Anglo–Sino Chicken

#9 - New Year on a Platter

#8 - La Pasta Perfetta

#7 - Battle of Noodles

#6 - HOT Off the Grill

#5 - Unorthodox Chillied Dish

#4 - Super Salads

#3 - Smoothie Showdown

#2 - Out of the Box Sandwiches  

#1 - Sniffle Remedy Soup


If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact me, either by posting your queries on the comment thread below, or you can find me on Steemit.chat under the same name.  I will respond as soon as I can. 

For the announcement of winners and new themes, follow me :-) 



Image kindly created for me by @sashagenji

Sort:  

What an awesome theme this week. I love it! :)

Here's my entry:

https://steemit.com/steemitculinarychallenge/@alinalisa/steemit-culinary-challenge-42-walnut-rosemary-honey-wholemeal-bread
IMG_20170915_212259.jpg

Have a good day!

It looks Glorious! Loved it...

Thank you so much! :)

Already some great entries are coming in! I know I can't enter the competition this week, but in the spirit of SCC, I've made some BREAD of my own! Here's the link to my post, and a photo to entice you: Can I get a Challah?

dJI6A6102.jpg

That will be my entry as well! Just came out of the oven!! 😄
Hope ull like it
Your looks amazing!

Hello @woman-onthe-wing! Greetings from Mauritius! This is the first time I am participating in your contest! I hope you enjoy my Moroccan Batbout!

DSC_0073.JPG

https://steemit.com/steemitculinarychallenge/@creativewoman/steemit-culinary-challenge-42-moroccan-batbout

Thank you so much!
@creativewoman

Hello Dear@woman-onthe-wing, I hope you are having a wonderful week so far. Here I am with my humble entry for this week lol. I see there is quite a selection of amazing breads in the feed. I have to definitely check them all.

https://steemit.com/steemitculinarychallenge/@lenasveganliving/steemit-culinary-challenge-42-mini-buns

Bread!! My favorite thing in the world! Especially fresh out of the oven... ahhh... and the smell..😄
Ill try to sumbit my entry soon

Can't wait to see it @cooknbake!

I agree @cooknbake, there's nothing beats that freshly baked bread smell :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44