"STEEMIT CULINARY CHALLENGE #42: VEGAN ROLLS WITH GARLIC TOP" ๐Ÿฅ–๐Ÿž

in #food โ€ข 7 years ago

Hello my dear steemit friends ๐Ÿ˜Š โค๏ธ








Today I bring to you another Steemit Cullinary Challenge! I'm really excited everytime I manage to make an entry. ๐Ÿ˜Š Today I have for you Vegan Garlic Rolls! My boyfriend said that they taste if they would have cheese inside! ๐Ÿ˜‚
I think they are very simple to make, I tried to eat garlic rolls or bread from the markets in the past but in my opinion they are tasting bad compared to homemade and of course i trust my healthy food more than the one from markets! ๐Ÿ™„

Lets do it!!

For preparing garlic rolls You will need:
For about 12 rolls

  • 400g of sifted flour
  • 300ml of warm water
  • 25g of yeast
  • about 2 tbsp of nutrional yeasts
  • 3/4 tsp of salt + 1/2 tsp for top
  • 7 garlic cloves
  • persley
  • tbsp of olive oil for dough and 2 for top

Preparing

  • into the bowl put flour and 3/4 tsp of salt, nutrional yeasts and mix together

  • into the glass of water add yeast, dissolve them and add to the bowl with flour. Mix it with fork.

  • when you see that the mass is sticky, you can add flour and mix it by hands

When you notice that dough is too sticky or is not sticky at all, either add more flour or water

  • put the dough on table, add olive oil and squeeze by hands

  • prepared dough put into clean bowl, cover with towel, leave in warm place and forget about it for about hour

  • in meantime, cut garlic and parsley then put into little bowl, add rest of the salt, olive oil and mix.

(Dough should look like the one on the picture below)

  • take the dough and start forming little rolls from it and put them on baking pan

  • with the knife make crosses like in the picture below and start adding dressing from garlic on top

  • bake in oven at 180 C degrees with air flow for 20 minutes

This rolls are much better than any garlic bread or rolls I bought in the markets. Depends how often you make them but my dough is always fluffy which is why I love making it by own. It's also very simple recipe it takes me 20 minutes without counting the time I wait, which is very fast compared to some other recipes (even though I always focus on the speed of preparing๐Ÿ˜œ)


















I hope that You guys enjoyed my post with recipe for Steemit Culinary Challenge! Ypu can let me know in comment what You think!
Lots of love for You!
@babettxx
โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Š

Sort: ย 

These remind me of the garlic buns that I used to buy from LIDL when I was a student ๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks for sharing the recipe, I am writing it down :)

Oh myyy! hahaha You shoud try do this recipe. These are more tasty and better that this "fake" buns :D I guarantee you that! :)

Haha, I am sure they are! I just have to overcome the laziness that I usually feel when I'm in the kitchen ๐Ÿ˜‚

Oooh yum yum yum! As soon as I saw the first photo my imagination immediately told me I could smell garlic bread baking in the oven! They look really beautiful @babettxx, a bit rustic actually due to the garlic and parsley topping, and that makes them look very appealing. Like you I think store-bought garlic bread is disgusting, so homemade is a much more preferable option. This is a lovely simple recipe, and vegan too, which I know will be appreciated by many followers of this challenge! Beautiful bread - crusty on the outside, soft on the inside, and smelling gorgeous no doubt! Good luck :-)

ย 7 years agoย (edited)

Thank You for Your comment! You know - I wanted to create very simple and sooooo tasty recipe for rolls, and that's it! I think this is also very good as a snack or starter for parties :)

They look great, nice idea (:

Thank You! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41