STEEMGIGS List, Rewards, and Challenge: Who May Build a (Little) Library in Steemit Park (in New York)?

in #steemgigs7 years ago

List of SteemGigs to check out, rewards for using #steemgigs tag (26 SBD) and Building a Free Little Steemit Library in Steemit Park Idea


With my continued support of #steemgigs and looking for some interesting things I have come up with a few ideas to work together. Part of my idea was to reward some people for using the #steemgigs tag. So I am going to do that in conjunction with this post. Two weeks ago I made a post: SteemGig: Learn About SteemGigs and SteemShop OR Post or Purchase a Good or Service! in hopes of getting some more people involved. So thank you to those who have started using the tag to offer goods and services and/or looked for some goods and services.

SteemitPark

In the past month I came across a project called Steemit Park which you may read more about in my recent post: STEEMIT PARK Bench to be Sponsored by virtualgrowth where I plan on sponsoring a bench and shared links from about the past month regarding this project for my followers and others who may be interested. Some have even expressed interest in donating! If you are interested in donating you may see the links for more information. Or simply send your donation to @virtualgrowth with SteemitPark donation in the memo field and I will pass it along. You may also sponsor a bench, or planter in the park of recieve a 3D printed flower for donations of 50+ STEEM or Steem (Backed) Dollars.

Comment that inspired more of this post:

LOVE this project. Let me know if there anything more than an upvote I can do to help! I still really want to have a Free Little Steemit Library built there! ~ @drpuffnstuff

Challenge: Build a Free Little Steemit Library

This seems like a good idea to add to this project. So I would like to propose a #SteemGig of building such a little library if someone may be up the task. Also to note/add this may be better indoors near the park maybe because of winter weather in New York with the snow, or maybe it could be more of a summer thing if plausible. Will be offering some STEEM for this library to be built to cover any costs if this little project comes to life.

Here are some links about this little library idea and book donations:

UPDATE: Steemgig: I found a Steemian and he's building a steemit inspired Little Free Library for 70 SBD's total!
Little Free Libraries - the decentralized librarychain.
Steemgig - Fellow people of steemit. I will pay 1 more of you in SBD's to donate books to your local Little Free Library (or similar organization)!
donated books to the local Little Free Library in answer to @drpuffnstuff #steemgigs
Steem gigs: @drpuffnstuff's book donation initiative 📚 by @fleur
SteemGig by @drpuffnstuff: donating books. by @skye1
Steemgigs: Bookmark gig complete! Proof of payment included + best bookmark results!

Below are some #Steemgigs posted in the past week or so and for examples you may see: A collection of #steemgigs ~ @thatsweeneyguy (link & image credit)

SteemGIgs

Agreements and Drafting Contracts for commissions, A Primer for your online commission agreements by @malicered
Art: Bookmark (1st SteemGig Submission) by @deveerei
Blog: Won a Steemgig and It's all Great!
Books donated by steemit.com . Thanks steemgigs for the bookmarks!
CRYPTALENT WEEK#1! Show your skills! 10 SBD in Prizes To Be Won! by @yakuhi
Did you ever tough to have something uniqe ? #18 by @mynameismariq
I will offer one fat round of free custom profile avatars (GIVEAWAY COMPLETE!) Giving back feels good! steemgigs by @stargarden
IM LOOKING FOR SOMEONE WHO WOULD LIKE TO WRITE A STEEMIT GUIDE FOR INFOBUNNY #STEEMGIG by @infobunny
Introducing : Steemit Post Art Challenge. Artists wanted!
It's More Pun in Steemit (A SteemGig potluck Raffle)
Signature Design For @kevinwong by @puredesign
Steemgig 56 SBD Charity, Deadline Reminder 🌀 The Gift Offering, B"H! by @inphiknit
Steemgigs: Bookmark gig complete! Proof of payment included + best bookmark results!
[STEEMGIG] Create a new #steemgigs post!
[STEEMGIG] Graphic Artist for Hire - I Work for Tips! by @chrisgoans
STEEMGIG: I offer professional quality web / graphic design by @vitkolesnik
Steemgig - I paint you a personal HunChakra for STEEM by @kalemandra
STEEMGIG: I will design a flat and awesome avatar 🎁 GIVEAWAY 🎁 by @timbalabuch
Steemgig: I will draw for food!
Steem Gig | I will Planned Holidays for you | I will write about your Hotel, Travel agency | $10 Steem dollars | by @viralcutz
STEEMGIG' Logo Giveaway by @freshstuff
[STEEMGIG] MLB DFS CONSULTING FOR 7 DAYS FOR 25 STEEM [+1 GOLF TOURNEY] by @wetthebeak
STEEMGIG | I Will Be A Virtual ASSISTANT for $5 Steem Dollars | Do any administrative work, Data Entry, Search |
[STEEMGIG] Steemit Graphic Design Artist - Logos, Flyers, Etc in exchange for STEEM
STEEMGIG: Translation ENG - SPA / Traducción Ing - Esp by @vickaboleyn
STEEMGIG: Upgrade the Solarcoin wallet from Bitcoin Core v 0.04 to Bitcoin Core v 0.14.1. by @scalextrix
Steemgig: Voice Over work for you, your You Tube Channel, or whatever project you have. by @rocinante
#steemgigs: A sit down with @drpuffnstuff
STEEMGIGS: Ready to Work - Introducing my Upwork Show Reel V1 by @teamhumble
steemgigs: Searching for ornamental "page divider" (graphics job) against text deserts by @lennstar
Steemit bookmark collection (Vote on which is best please!)
UPDATE: Steemgig: I found a Steemian and he's building a steemit inspired Little Free Library for 70 SBD's total!
Warning: The new ransom virus "WannaLocker" spreads on smart phones and encrypts all your photos and files! by @hamzaoui
Web development for cryptos by @brookstudio-co
5 Razones por las cuales Steemgigs podría sobrepasar a Fiverr by @josuepalacios
Cómo escribir tu primer Steemgig
¿Qué es un Steemgig?



Sort:  

A terrific idea! Reading a Steemit family donated book, from a Steemit little library, on a Steemit bench, in a Steemit park!!

Steem-tastic!

Yes I will donate towards the little library and the bench.. I really want it to happen. And it can survive outdoors, just might need a touch up every once in awhile or use good outdoor use material! I hope a steemian from New York or someone in charge of the Steem Park can take charge of this!! Thank you for all you do @virtualgrowth and @inphiknit!!

I can't take any credit for this one, but it sure is a great idea! And there's gotta be a steemian in NY with a can of paint!

Thanks for the mention, and using one of my images ;)

So just everyone knows, I have a SteemGig offering promotional images like the one in this post. Just let me know your subject and title, maybe even a color scheme you would like, and I'll get to work for you!

This is actually amazing guys. Love the community spirit and to branch out from behind our keyboards hehe.

Great project! Thanks for the support!

Cool my posts are here. Cheers! Check them out!

#SteemGigs: STAR WARS - this one's beginning to be "FUNNY" | PUN Contest - All you have to do is make pun of steem/it | Drawing Steemgig - still has 2 days to go, any takers still?

You have done great job , thank you

Thanks for the reward and for mentioning my steemgig!

Lots of activities are cooking up inside steem. I am sure that the whole world will one day be delightfully surprised on how this platform or community will unfold.

Thanks for the support!

thanks @virtualgrowth for mentioning me there in this project, i believe if steemit focus on #steemitgig, definitly will better than fiverr which is already better.
also thanks for 1SBD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55