Introducing : Steemit Post Art Challenge. Artists wanted!

in #art7 years ago

Steemit artists and graphic artists wanted

This challenge will be all about creating images that could add to the quality of all posts on Steemit! I keep seeing the same images pop up in posts. The same Steem designs, word clouds, badges, banners, page separators. For example, the coffee cup I always have/choose to use ;) !!

So I will offer SBD prizes to fellow Steemians, with any ability in art or graphic arts, to design Steemit related imagery and graphics that people might like and use on steemit! I want to spicen up the place. To let everyone easily add quality to their posts, and to make images people can also share on other media sites, to attract new users!

Now that you know in general what the challenge will require we will talk about challenge duration, prize payouts, and when you can expect to see the first theme/rules to be posted..

Challenge duration

  • This challenge will go on for 2 weeks to allow plenty of time to create quality additions for Steemians to use. You may have up to 3 submissions. More are always welcome, but only your first 3 will be eligible for the prizes!

Prize payouts

The total payout for the first challenge will be as follows:

  • 1st place: 25 SBD's

  • 2nd place: 15 SBD's

  • 3rd place: 5 SBD's

  • With a few bonus SBD's for honorable mentions

Totaling a 50 SBD payout for the first theme!!

**20 SBD's were donated by @papa-pepper to start this challenge. So thank him kindly if you would!

Future SBD prizes will go up or down depending on the post payout and community interaction!

First challenge posting time

The first Steemit #postartchallenge will start today. Within a few hours! Rules for submissions will be included in that post! I just wanted to give everyone a heads up and try to get anyone who is interested, ready to see what the first challenge will be!

Thanks for reading, I hope some of you are as excited as me to see what awesome art fellow Steemians create for us to use in our posts!

So resteem this if you know someone who could design something for a submission, let them know there is a challenge for them! Prizes will be given out in addition to whatever your submission post makes on your own blog! Upvotes are always appreciated too :) !!

if you have an idea of a theme for this challenge, comment below and let me know. Also tell me what you think of the challenge, if there's anything I need to fix. If there is anything that needs to be clarified etc. Enjoy your weekend everyone!

Woot Woot, @drpuffnstuff

Sort:  

Im an Artist. I will do this. I need some followers......

Doooo it! Following you now to see what you come up with!

Hi mate. Great contest , cheers 🙂🙂

I hope to see some submissions by you!!

hmm ,will see ,not sure yet :)

Awesome, I like this! What's the first theme?

1st theme post will be up in 3 hours or so from now.

I see. I will wait.

minnow vs dolphin vs whale sticker <<< theme

A theme for #science posts!

great idea, can't wait to see all the submissions @drpuffnstuff!

Sound cool. I'm interested, but I'll see if I can tackle the theme. Thanks for doing such a challenge and keeping this interesting.

Great idea; Twirble approves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64