Blog/Art: My Star Wars post down the drain! (Lesson learned)

in #starwars7 years ago (edited)

a 06-19-17 at 12.png

This was originally a post intended to raise funds for me to buy that jacket over there, which is for $25. Getting funds through upvotes, resteems and commissions was my main goal. Everything went down the drain though, ain't no sleep, too much thinking; post not earning a single thing. As of the moment it still has cents in it. I started a good idea though, make a story worth coming back to from time to time cause I update it and add new scenes, complete with a few art, icons, graphics and gifs! I failed because I became desperate and focused solely on the money.


a 06-19-17 at 04.png

I was completely being swallowed by the dark side! It's a good thing my bro @fatpandadesign noticed it and sent me a word. I appreciate it so much, the post was getting too pathetic and I need a good hit in the head before I notice I was doing something wrong. A guy just wants something, I forgot what I would always say, I ain't lucky in life so I have to do it through hard work! This post before was not hard work. I thank that guy for waking me up. I'm back to myself. That jacket looks really great. It looks great on me too when I imagine it. I had my ways to satisfy my wants, I'm an artist, I can make things happen. Imagination will be the only limit, and an artist's imagination has none! So I drew myself wearing the jacket:


8.jpg

It feels great. More than having the jacket and wearing it in reality. I will have to uphold my Steemit way! Cheers guys!

Special mention to @lordvader for being on that jacket.


Happy Steeming!



ava2nd.png


Sort:  

Go an try it on, at least we know a thing. My wife will use the force on me, and not in the good way, if I would appear with the jacket on :))

I think they only have Large there. That's why it's on sale at 50%.

In Europe L and XL is usually the standard

I'm a little guy. I'm like Tumbelina. Only gender switched. Kidding. I'm more of a Yoda, to match the post.

The force shall be with you

I'm trying to defeat Vader..

great post upvoted and followed, steem on

Thank you. It looks awful though. Vader will defeat me at this rate...

I normally look at ThinkGeek for Star Wars merchandise. Really creative stuff there! Have my worthless upvote!

Every upvote is worth so much. It's the thought that counts after all. Thanks!

Btw, I'm in the Philippines. I don't think there's a store like that here.

It's an online store. I'm not sure if they ship their products there though..Sometimes the same products are listed on Amazon as well.

I see. I haven't tried buying anything that's shipped from overseas.

With all the Steem Dollars you'll be getting, maybe soon hahaha

I'm at 8cents. A few more to go!

I'm almost there dude, check the post I made updates, I think this is fun haha.

Use the force! @lordvader is on Steemit. Perhaps you can "reason" with him! :)

I will try!

Hmm - not bad buddy - you've got a storytelling aspect, but I think you should maybe redact anything talking about money. Just write a story. People want to read something entertaining, something that makes them feel an emotion. Just write a cool story and you'll do well, i promise :)

I thought about too. After I got sleep. I was like, awake for 30 hrs straight.

I know the feeling buddy - i still pull 48 hour plus awake shifts and my work just gets sloppy or crap. Get some rest more often, and you'll do great :)

I shut down the post. I will make a good story worth reading. A star wars fan fic would be great! I'll base it either on Rogue one or ep 7. For now, I'll just make art. I have stuff pending. Thanks!

You got it, buddy! Always looking to help :)

Love the revamp bro. Great work.

I appreciate your tribute to me.

Great to hear that @lorvader, there's more to come. I'll try to draw more. Take a look out for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64