steemgigs: Searching for ornamental "page divider" (graphics job) against text deserts

in #steemgigs7 years ago

I write long texts. Novels. LOTS of text not looking very different for a long time.

That is not very nice to the eyes and people get lost. Putting pictures in between is only a mediocre solution, especially if you can't find one that fits or there simply is no point to fit a picture in.

So I thought I need something else. Ornamental. As a page divider so people always see where they are and I don't have to search for 3 pics each time.

To give you a basic idea:

I really like that "old book" look.

  • The Page Divider for steemit should look similar to this, but with "inner" side towards top and bottom. (two of those 90° things combined to form 180°) and of course from left and right.
  • The high should not be more then 4 lines of text I think. Connection between left and right not necessary (just put it on one picture).
  • The steem logo has to be included of course ;)

I also would accept more then one. Lets say for the different types I would take

  • one "gothic" for fantasy etc.
  • one "modern" e.g. with fine wave lines
  • one SF-y/steampunk (e.g. cockwheels)
  • one purely ornamental structure without single lines like you can find in mosques

I totally suck at graphics

So keep in mind that this are only descriptions, not "make it so!" commandments.
You are better then I will ever be! So make it as beautiful as you can!

Payment

I bet you like that word, right?
As I totally suck at this stuff I also have no idea what is the "right" payment. So I offer you the amount of several hours of my work for steem:

10 SBD per page divider

If you make a masterpiece that warrants more, then we can surely talk about hat. If you say you needed only 10 minutes I am glad to pay less ;)
In short: Please try to be fair.

Any questions? Just ask. Something to offer? Post it!

Sort:  

I also like the old books
Thanks for sahring
Great post
happy to be one of your followers

By the way I need some help if possible!
I ask you so kindly to read this post carefully
and if you think is useful for newbies please resteemit..( no upvote Needed)
https://steemit.com/steemit/@lordoftruth/the-golden-rules-no-upvote-needed-for-this-post-if-you-support-new-steemers-just-resteem-it

I want to increase the visibilty to reach to a lot of newebies

Im going to have a #postartchallenge hopefully addressing this problem sooner than later! So follow me and keep up with it. And hope someone makes a nice one for you! look forward to seeing it!

Hello, just found your post. Are you still looking for page divider images?

I have sent your info over to a graphics designer that I know and she seemed interested. @jennswall should be contacting you soon.

Hello,
Gosh but we are behind on your request! I have done some image research to find good ideas and will be sending you some quick mock-ups to look at. We can talk over those and see what you want to do!
I am on Discord and SteemitChat as jennswall if you prefer.

Sent you the images, let me know if you get the email.
I keep getting the email sent back to me for your address. Can you email me so that I can get your email? I sent you my address on SteemitChat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64