A collection of #steemgigs

in #steemgigs7 years ago

offersandrequests.jpg

Hey everyone! As you may or may not know, I've been gathering info on @steemgigs lately in preparation for my new work for @thedailysteemit on the subject. You can read a bit more about that here >> https://steemit.com/steemit/@thatsweeneyguy/got-my-first-steemit-job
I'm very excited for #steemgigs, and have decided to get an early start on promoting some of the amazing things we've got going on. Shout out to @stellabelle for helping me get all this organized. I'll start with requests for services or products, as there are far fewer requests than offers.

Requests.jpg

@drpuffnstuff needs someone to make a Steemit inspired bookmark.

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@drpuffnstuff/steemgig-make-me-a-steemit-inspired-bookmark-and-get-some-sbd-s
"PS: This is a precursor to the actual steemgig I want to do. First I need these, then I can do something better!"


@kus-knee wants someone to try to get @ionlysaymeep to say anything other than "meep"

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@kus-knee/the-old-dog-shines-the-spotlight-on-ionlysaymeep-a-true-steemit-enigma-post-contains-a-50-sbd-steemgig
This is a VERY interesting gig. The title says it all... but it won't be as simple as it sounds.


Here is a recurring gig, and one that I participated in a few weeks ago...

@inphiknit wants to encourage you to give to charity!

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@inphiknit/18-4-sbd-charity-steemgig-offer-the-gift-offering-b-h
Such a great way for Steemians to feel good about themselves by giving to charity, all the while putting a few SBD in their pockets! Also, this is a GREAT way to get the word out to the world about Steemit.com

offers.jpg

Running a website/business? These "Technical" gigs might be what you need!

Excel work by @c4jina

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@c4jina/need-help-with-microsoft-excel-if-yes-i-m-your-guy
"Are you struggling with data, text or a report and you need someone to help you? Do you need help building a report? If that’s the case, I’m your guy."

Video Editing by @dreamrafa

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@dreamrafa/steemgig-i-will-edit-your-videos
"I can edit any kind of video, music, educational, sport, travel, whatever you need!, just tell me what you need and point an example of what you want and i can tell you if i can do it."

Wordpress help by @recrypto

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@recrypto/steemgigs-i-can-help-you-with-any-task-on-your-wordpress-site-for-a-minimum-of-30-steem
"I'm a web developer and proficient with PHP as my primary programming language."


If you need graphics made, or writing done, these folks have got you covered!

Get a "Steemit membership e-card" from @lucashunter

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@lucashunter/proud-of-steemit-show-your-love-for-steemit-with-this-steemit-membership-e-card

@mendezand designs logos, avatars, and more

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@mendezand/steemgig-i-can-make-designs-of-logos-avatar-among-others-pay-what-you-think-to-cost
"As the title describes, I can do avatar designs, logos, image modifications, many things that can be done with photoshop. Even convert a video to GIF. You can propose things to me and I can evaluate if I can do them."

Creative writing services by @whatageek

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@whatageek/published-author-for-steemgig-hires-creative-writing-jobs
"I have been writing for years and have had stories accepted in different countries. My main expertise is creative writing but I can also write poetry, articles and funny limericks if you need one for any reason."

@vincentm will write high quality posts for you

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@vincentm/steemgig-i-will-provide-high-quality-blog-posts-and-articles-for-you-to-post-on-steem
"If your workload is too much to handle, or you just need quality content, then this is the service for you."


Here's a pretty unique one...

QB/Tennis workout training by @nepd

https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@nepd/steemgigs-offer-quarterback-workouts-lessons-and-tennis-workouts-lessons
"I can create a workout for you or your son/daughter to help develop tennis/football skills. I can also critique film of tennis strokes or quarterback mechanics for proper form."


I've even posted a gig myself over here >> https://steemit.com/steemit/@thatsweeneyguy/offering-my-proofreading-services-steemgigs


My next #steemgigs post is going to be all about translation services, as I've seen so many, they deserve their own post.

If you've got a #steemgig to share, post it in the comments below, as well as my "gathering" post here >> https://steemit.com/steemgigs/@thatsweeneyguy/show-us-your-gigs, and I'll get them into an article in the near future.

I'm also still looking for stories about the connections made through #steemgigs, so share your experiences!

Sort:  

Sure thing! Thanks for the link!

Just wanted to share it to other people as well, it would be nice if there will be lots of entries there (and bigger rewards, since the post's pool will be given as rewards too)!

Upvoted the post, I think my girlfriend is going to submit an entry :D

Cool! Thanks!

I like the post! I also offer to make custom buttons, badges, avatars, and other digital assets like this:

steemdreembadge.gif

But still no takers. lol.

Make me one with an Old English "S" in it, and I'll buy. How much are you asking? Also, link your post about it here and on my "SHOW US YOUR GIGS" post, and we'll see if we can get you some buyers.

I was offering free custom digital assets so I wasn't planning on charging anyone. All I want is traffic to my blog post and more followers. I will definitely link my post there! Thanks.

send me an email that you are comfortable sharing and I will send the Gif badge to you when I complete it.

badge.gif

GREAT JOB!

I love it!

I've got another one for you ;) If you could make one with a cartoony fox face, @cryptomomma will use it :D
She's just about to begin her Steemit journey

The #steemgigs list is looking real good! Nice summary. Resteemed!

An update is coming for @thedailysteemit :)
By the way, when you get a chance email me at: [email protected] when you get a moment! Also, amazing post!

Thanks! I'll send an email now 👍

I agree! HAD to include it in my list :D

That was funny!

Wow this is a really great idea, I like how it is easier to see everything available for steemgigs. thank you.

I've got another one of these in the works all about Audio/Visual gigs. Things like music, art, web, and graphic design!

Im looking for promoters for a biz im involved with: people who will compile contact info and maybe even contact (if you feel you would like to do that) the appropriate people who would be able to contract for my services..mainly hospital staff training and development (sometimes HR), county and state human services and private group home operators (USA). I am also looking for critiques of the websites i have published. This is tenative and would start probably August 2017 (assuming I have enough steem built up to pay someone by then and I have media marketing/websites polished up by then). Payment should be per service, and result, so if you contact the right person and introduce them to the service, that should be paid. If that person hires us then you should get a commision. If you do some cold calling probaly be paid per call...or time you put in. An email campaign, would be paid similarly. .how much time it took you to compile addresses. If we get hired as a result if your emails then you would get a decent commision. However, you can probably make more on steemit, posting, with less effort, so this is probably not worth it. If youre interested, feel free to email me [email protected]. Thanks for listening :).

You should make a post about this with the first tag "#steemgigs"

You'll make a bit of money just telling people about the gig, and I'll get it shared in a collection post just like this one.

I created bookmark designs .I feel very great ,cuz I helped to this platform. Lookin forward to next challenges 🙂🙂

Awesome! Glad to see @drpuffnstuff's gig was a success! Can't wait to see what his plans for them are.

I think the hardest of them all is the @ionlysaymeep one

Most definitely 😉

One could apply to any of these others with no skills, and probably find it to be an easier task.

Check out @malicered's post: Hey Steemians! I'm giving back to the community by doing weekly logo giveaways

https://steemit.com/steemit/@malicered/hey-steemians-i-m-giving-back-to-the-community-by-doing-weekly-logo-giveaways

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63