Books donated by steemit.com . Thanks steemgigs for the bookmarks!

in #steemgigs7 years ago

Last week I had people make steemit related bookmarks as a #steemgig I hosted. This week I used the designs everyone made for my own charitable purposes..

bookdonation1.jpg

I ran to the copy shop and had them made, cut them out, had them laminated, and headed home..

bookdonation2.jpg

Once home I cut them all out of the laminate sheet and got them all ready so I could head out.

IMG_20170614_185406.jpg

Then I drove to one of my local Little Free Libraries.

To find the location of free little libraries near you go to the link below and check the map!

https://littlefreelibrary.org/ourmap/

IMG_20170614_185722.jpg

Then I put some bookmarks into all the books I had. Close to 30 books and I only made 25 bookmarks, ohh well!!

IMG_20170614_185903.jpg

I put the books in and left a bookmark or 2 outside of the books right when you open it! Mission Accomplished!! Hope a person or 2 find these bookmarks and come check out what steemit has going on, and hopefully they stay and bring everyone they know :) !!

This is a prelude or a how-to for my next steemgig which I will be posting tomorrow! Giving others a chance to promote steemit, donate books (and one person a chance to do something bigger!), and make a few SBD's for their effort!

This whole idea started during my first steemgig I did, donating clothes and food. I wasn't able to donate the books I grabbed to donate. So I had an idea, and I posted my first steemgig offering to pay for people to make bookmarks. Thus enabling myself to still donate those books, and to promote steemit at the same time! You can the 5 designs that were created at the link below! And there is still time to vote on the best one before I give away the bonuses to the ones who got the most votes! So follow this link and vote please!

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@drpuffnstuff/steemit-bookmark-collection-vote-on-which-is-best-please

Thanks for looking, I tried to keep it short and sweet so people will see how to complete my steemgig tomorrow. Please upvote and resteem. Or at least upvote and resteem my #steemgigs tomorrow!

Sort:  

Good job! Very kind of you. :)

@skye1 @freshstuff @deveerei @futuristgear Thank you all for the bookmarks!

Was a pleasure @drpuffnstuff.

You've inspired another idea too, I'll post it as soon as it's ready.

You're welcome! Those prints look awesome!

no problems , man :) I love to give back to this community , i like how we growing :) cheers

So cool. Our bookmarks are out there and encouraging people to come check out steemit!

I can see it now; someone in there picking their book, noticing all the bookmarks, then switching them up to get their favourite of those too!

Really clever idea mate! Can't wait to see what's tomorrow's mission!

Resteemed!

That's awesome, man! We have one of these in our town.

I'm going to put this in one of my ' #steemgigs collection ' posts all about successes and charities!

You've got this Steemit ball rolling, dude! Glad to see it's working out so well for so many.

Great Job @drpuffnstuff. The future is bright with a community like this.

Great initiative!

really cool bookmarks :)

What you're doing is great! Keep up the good work! You're a kind soul.

Really great! Love the organic growth of Steemit via community enthusiasm!

Job well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46