SteemGig: It's More Pun in Steemit (A Contest)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

My bro @cerebralace and I were exchanging comments in one of my posts. When suddenly I came up with this idea:


goldenstate_warriors_logo3.jpg
Golden Steem Warriors - A GSW Steemit Pun!


It all started with him congratulating me on my follower and payout Thank you post.

a 06-18-17 at 12.28 PM.PNG

Then it became a talk about our @minnowsupport community:

a 06-18-17 at 12.30 PM.PNG
a 06-18-17 at 12.31 PM.PNG

Then the puns came flowing in:

a 06-18-17 at 12.32 PM.PNG
a 06-18-17 at 12.33 PM.PNG

Then came this, out of nowhere:
a 06-18-17 at 12.33 PM 001.PNG

So, I decided to make the image above!

Cheers to my good friend @cerebralace!
Special mention to @stephcurry.
Thanks @gmuxx for the @randowhale vote!
**Shoutout to @steemgigs for sending SBD.


Update: There will now be 2 winners!
If post does not earn: 1st prize is 4SBD 2nd prize is 2SBD.
If it earns enough additional SBD from post: 60% for the 1st prize and 40% for the 2nd prize.
If there's still too much we will look for more winners!
(Prize ceilings apply)

Keep supporting!


Anyone else want to have pun?


Comment your Steem or Steemit pun in this post and get a chance to win. Anything is appreciated as long as it's witty and good. Artworks are appreciated but it's the pun that counts. Join now!



ava2nd.png


Sort:  

The San Antonio Steems got swept by the Golden Steem Warriors in western conference finals!!
Upvoted, Resteemed and Followed

@nba05 Steemit's 13 year old blogger!!

Thank you. I would have love San Ansteemio Spurs. Point on me on this one.

The Steemland Cavaliers got steemed!!

Now the point's won by you.

Like that Michael Jackson song? You know how it goes.

Just Steemit! No need to be defeated... (rest of the song)

Billie Steem got it!

The Steempolice.

I got jailed

I would say I'm surprised to be the first entrant in the contest, but that would just be blowing steem up your ass.

(sorry for the unnecessary rudeness)

That's alright. Well, I'm not that famous here so I tend to get ignored.

Haha thanks for the shout out @deveerei! Looking forward to hearing your most STEEMY puns - @deveerei and I will judge 'em and pick the winner. Good luck Steemiators!

Wooo my self eSteem just went up after getting that shout out!

Great job winning the finals! Your steem work with Durant is awesome!

You handing over those SBD or what ? ;)

But my steemed buns are hotter...

Or should I say 'steemed puns'.

Godspeed --> godsteem

(My autocorrect recognises it as an official word... that means I already won, doesn't it ? :P )

I'm sorry but the autocorrect is not one of the judges. Good luck though!

The year is 2159, and SteemNet has sent back a steeminator to kill sarah steemor before....

Something or other... forgot the rest XS

You failed the last one. Arnold Steemzenegger will get you for that.

Agh... Knew I'd forgotten the most important one !

Cheers to this mate!

KURTMEME.jpg

Haha, nice Steememe!

I am essteemed with your creativity @deveerei :p
I am too new to give any rewards, but I will return upvote support for my most recent "guessing game" post in Every Picture Has A Story today. haha.

Thank you. This is a contest. If you win, you will get the reward.

Thanks, then may the best pun win then :p
I need to look for steem buns for dinner. Too hungry now. I hadn't eaten since 11am, and it is in the evening here already.

Don't starve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63