Art: Bookmark (1st SteemGig Submission)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemgig7 years ago (edited)

Update: Simply joining earned me 3 SBD which is really great! Thanks! Vote for my entry which is #2 by commenting "#2" on this post.

@drpuffnstuff asked for a Steemit-inspired bookmark in his recent post (Click here), so I decided to create one and submit it to his Steemgig. You can check out my bookmark, just scroll down further.

Here are all 3 of them in a smaller footprint so it's viewable easily:


pixlrcollage.jpg

I made it using ink pen and paper. Afterwards I took a photograph of it.

IMG201706111328102.jpg

Then altered/enhanced it digitally. Here are the final images (has 3 variations):


4.jpg
First one has no ink


2.jpg
Second one kept the Ink at the bottom


6.jpg
Third one has the Steemit Logo in color

Here's the Work in Progress photo:

pixlr.jpg

I'd be glad to participate in more Steemgigs in the future. It's just hard to find time to draw when you're pre-occupied with work and your little kid (kids are pretty demanding of time). For the meantime, you guys should check out this writing contest Steemgig.

Cheers! Happy Steeming!






Connect with me thru links above.

Sort:  

Nice, that is really cool. Thanks for taking the time to gt it done! I am going to post all the bookmark I got sent in one place. and let people say which ones are the ebst. and then I will send out some SBD's thank you for your help! If there is ever anything I can do, let me know!

You're welcome. That gig inspired me to draw, that's a really great help really. I will look forward for the post.

wow!! this is very good.

Thank you! I've updated the missing photos (in case you didn't see them).

Nice work @deveerei! Do you do portraits? I

Thanks @dreamiely, yes miss, you can check out my other posts (there are portrait sets).

How much to commission a portrait? Haha will message you.

Amazing art. Love the colored one. Brings out the Steemit reference. ;-)

Nice work! Keep it up!

If I hadn't already just followed you that design would make me follow you now. Wow!

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67015.44
ETH 3247.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64