[STEEMGIG] Create a new #steemgigs post!

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

Create a SteemGig.png

I was browsing the trending topics, and stumbled across THIS...

steemgigsposts.png

52?!? That's all we've got? Surely this is not all-time. Guys, we gotta do better than this. We need everyone involved in this.
You've seen freelancer sites like Fiverr. Did you know they take a 20% CUT for their services?!? That's right. For every "$5 Gig" someone completes, they're actually only getting $4...

Steemit offers a WAY better deal, because there's no middle man holding his hand out. If you offer a service on Steemit, and someone "hires" you, you get ALL of the payment, sent directly from the person who hired you. If you hire someone, you will end up getting a much better final product, because the Steemian who worked for you knows who's paying them.

I'll be rewarding new #steemgigs posts (created AFTER this gig is posted), depending on how much this post earns!

When this post pays out, I'll be giving away 1SBD to each new gig posted, until the payment runs out. For example, if this post earns 20SBD in liquid rewards, the first 20 people who create gigs, and follow the rules below, will get paid just for creating their SteemGig! This on top of what you'll earn from the post rewards system.

We need to get #steemgigs into the "Tags and Topics" column that everyone sees to the right of their feed!

This will increase the exposure for all #steemgigs, creating more connections, and more success, and this is my effort in helping to make that happen.

If someone feels generous enough to donate to the total amount, feel free!

tagsandtopics.png

The Rules:

  • Create a post with the beginning of the title being [STEEMGIG]

  • Make your first tag on that post #steemgigs

  • Put a link to your SteemGig in the comments below

  • Upvote and Resteem this post so I am able to reward more people!

Doing all of these will help me and others find your posts when searching for new SteemGigs, and will help spread the word about what we are achieving here! Let's replace Fiverr with a fee-free service where we can all come together and help each other out!


Place your submission soon, I may not earn enough on this post to reward ALL participants, but will definitely be promoting each one, as I am in charge of writing for the #steemgigs section of @thedailysteemit, which I believe will be starting publications NEXT WEEK!


UPDATE

I now have 15 SBD in the pool for this gig (5 from myself, and 10 that @steemgigs sent me), meaning the first 15 people to submit a new steemgig, and follow the rules of participation, will receive an SBD just for doing so! Get your submissions in, and let's make the #steemgigs tag go viral!

Check out @steemgigs and show some love. Without them, I wouldn't be talking about this in the first place.


badge.gif
Follow me @thatsweeneyguy

Current submissions:
UserLink
@chrisgoansGraphic artist for hire
@wetthebeakMLB DFS Consulting
@writewordsWeb Design/Hosting
@moatazSteem e-commerce store
@stargardenCustomer avatars
@prima-niaProofreading
@thatmemeguyTranslation (ENG-SPA)
@daddykirbsCustom Homesteader Badge)
@mendezandGraphic Design
@mwh930Genealogy
@nitinSEO & Backlinks

Sort:  

What a great idea and platform to promote and empower the community. With forward thinking such as this, it is only a matter of time before the word gets out and this becomes the go to place. The standard for digital communities.

Great idea!, I offered something along the same lines a while back.
SteemGig: Learn About SteemGigs and SteemShop OR Post or Purchase a Good or Service!
So let's see how many people we get. Currently have about 32 SBD reserved if you come up short let me know.
Also a SteemGig post that includes SteemGigs: STEEMGIGS List, Rewards, and Challenge: Who May Build a (Little) Library in Steemit Park (in New York)?

Nice I guess i may be the First one to try it !

I will be creating a post. But I have been working on a few things atm. I plan on doing graphics for my post, and I have to pull together recent works to make a mini folio. Thanks for reminding me @thatsweeneyguy

You're certainly one I had in mind when I wrote this :D Can't wait to see what you offer.

It'll mostly be promotional graphics, Err, Branding guides and logos. I do want to get into some typography. Long term goal is to get me one of those Ipads so I can do some actual drawing.

That'd be a good one. I have a SteemGig offering the same type of Promo Images I make for my posts, a Gig offering proofreading and editing services, and am also a certified inbound marketer, so I offer my Social Media Management services as well :D

@thatsweeneyGuy...Found Your Post on Slack... Great Idea !!

UpVoted... Have a Great Weekend !!

posting something soon, not sure if they'll be any takers but never know

I've been thinking about this and I want to see @steemgigs take off. I have a lot of skills to offer. I'm going to post my first gig in a couple days. Will resteem and tag as soon as it's live. Thanks for all your hard work with the initiative @thatsweeneyguy!

Thank you! It will take off no doubt!

Everyone keep in mind...

This is for offers AND requests alike. If you are looking for someone to do something for you, post it as a [STEEMGIG]!

Yes, logic is "steemians in need" and "steemians indeed, with #steemgigs creating a linkage while revealing the human behind the steemian, so that we can exhaust the resources within our already existing steemit community as this knowledge will help people tap into their creativity, create dreams and explore the other beautiful aspects of the steem blockchain. this will also bond the existing steemit community which is key to steemit growth. When this started, it was many things beyond what you may not see. It was also built to market steemit to help the steemit marketing team with marketing, that is why we went the path of 5,000 steemgigs. When a website finally happens, it will be one built on the steem blockchain and possibly it's own token. Everything is definitely rough but the vision has been giant. Developments will happen. I dont know if you were here way back, you will know of #til. It got popular to encourage steemians post new stuff. it was support with steempower and helped people earn. Same path is to make #steemgigs popular but it is a slow process as when we go into the project stage, there are solid testimonies!

well done guys..

I have submitted a #steemgigs -- Cheap, Basic, Webdesign and Hosting -- Hope to get a few easy gigs on here and build my steem powaaaaa!!! - Upvoted and Resteemed!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55