Neptune claims my presence/Original poem – [100 Days poetry challenge (Day 41)]

in #poetry6 years ago

Neptune claims my presence

Watch how time goes by
when I'm with you,
submerged in your waters
or in your sand,
The sea claims my presence.

Every hour is a minute
that my voice drowns before the day
in anyone's bay
with the smell of all the enigmas.

The noise of your steps accompanies me
the mist jumps to the bare sand,
Anchor trick for loneliness
of the sea god
demanding my disposition
until the oblivion of time.


Separator

Image of Pixabay 1 2

Poetry written for (100 Day Poetry Challenge) organized by @d-pend made for Steemit

[Day 41/100]
4/16/18

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

I invite you to read the poems:

Day 1 sea-of-forgetfulness Day 2 traditional-fishermen Day 3 river-goblins Day 4 persistence-mirror Day 5 in-the-apse Day 6 sea-mermaid Day 7 shore-fisherman Day 8 my-wild-guitar Day 9 desolation Day 10 desolation II Day 11 Anthem to the sea Day 12 I'm strange in my city Day 13 solemn-desert Day 14 World of poets Day 15 Sorrow Day 16 Hero of love Day 17 agony of an existence Day 18 One day later Day 19 before dawn Day 20 naughty dog Day 21 Exact time Day 22 between crosses Day 23 footprints in the sea Day 24 Flowers Day 25 Uncertainty Day 26 Time chains Day 27 Melancholia Day 28 The call Day 29 On the edge of time Day 30 Friend Day 31 A day at the sea Day 32 Good morning sunshine Day 33 Ancestral tree Day 34 To the light of the moon Day 35 Remembrances Day 36 Road to success Day 37 For the poet Day 38 Resilience Day 39 The blue of my eyes Day 40 Only with me

Sort:  

Ooooh ... I perceive a lot of sensuality in this work. That fusion of sea and sand that transgresses the zones of time, reminds me that we are all that and more, when we give ourselves body and soul to another being. Good work with the words!

Yes, the sea once again claimed my presence

Greetings friend i noticed that you love the sea so much. That aside captivating piece yet again and i loved the pictures

Thanks friend. Yes, I love the sea

Sound likes music from seashells to me.

Gracias, @corderosiete 😊

Also the voices of the waves. Greetings friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44