Traditional fishermen (original poetry) [Day 2]

Hello, Steemit, welcome to the second day of the contest sponsored by @ d-pend. I leave you to poetry inspired by the sea. Thanks to those who read my first publication. [Day 2 of 100]

Traditional fishermen


Source

One family, father and three children
they wait anxiously for the night to go to the sea,
they go in a small boat
adventure guided by the light of oil.

Many fish are expected with the art of the network,
trap made with his calloused hands
and the hard test of early maturity,
white hair resists the weather.


Source

Father, only you know where to launch the network,
the challenging waters are opposed to giving part of its essence.
fight of Titans!
Truly a man.

Sardines shine in the dark
cries of joy are lost in the trade winds
with their wet faces
they overcame the sea.


Source

Reading notes: Beginner
Original by @corderosiete

To participate

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

Sort:  

You have a great eye for seeing the story in the details and telling it in the same light, @corderosiete, as evidenced by lines like:

trap made with his calloused hands

and especially:

white hair resists the weather.

the hardiness of one worn through a lifetime of work and experience; their indifference to the elements as they have become one with their craft.

You are a better writer than you give yourself credit for, my friend, this is a beautiful read; thank you for sharing.

wow, thanks for your words. It is an honor to come from you. As a beginner of poetry I appreciate it.

Yea! Indeed they are overcomers and they did conquer the sea.

Nice poetry, plain and excellent flow of thought. Looking forward to the next release!!!

Thank you @aduragbemi for your words of encouragement. I will also be aware of your publications.

Muy bueno. La poesía de la esencia de la vida.¡ Bravo, @corderosiete!

Wow. Please keep this up.. you write with soo much creativity..this poem actually took me to the sea shore

Sardines shine in the dark
cries of joy are lost in the trade winds
with their wet faces
they overcame the sea.

I bet i could see them shine as well.. great poem

Grateful for your comment @icequeenlove. Yes, the sea inspires passions. Sorry for the delay in answering. Internet in my country is deficient. Greetings friend. I started to follow you so as not to lose you

Too bad the value on my upvote is low.. i really appreciate that... I'm following you right away...not to loose you as well... 💙

I like your poem a lot. I like how you used family and the sea to express yourself. I also think you have a great eye for word choice.

Hello @acousticsteveo, thank you, it's more difficult because I do not speak English. Double fight

Congratulations on the champion of poetry steemit school Brother.
I am follow

Thanks @nasrol for your words. Yes, it was a good start, it means a greater commitment. They only go three days. 97 days left. I invite you to continue with love.

An inspiring, epic view of a beautiful labor. I've found it quite romantic (in the poetic sense). Congratulations, @corderosiete!

Thank you very much for your beautiful words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44