Sea of forgetfulness - Poetry [DAY 1]

Sea of forgetfulness

In the desert of calm in the absence of voices,
witness of forced confinement. Mirage,
plays the imagination and interrupts eventually
the atavistic gift.

Evocation of the will to err,
the sea, brave ally that does not bend his freedom,
his screams and his violent air
caresses the nakedness of the body.


Source

The flight of the pelican announces
the trance of the trophies
that in his fear immolates the weak addict,
sacrifice accepted in communion.

Hunter with excellent vision.
Suffering of a helpless fish.


Source

Source photograph N° 1 taken by the author, Panasonic Lumix DMC-LS80 digital camera

846400-separador-blanco.png

El mar del olvido

En el desierto del sosiego frente a la ausencia de las voces,
testigo de reclusión forzada. Espejismo, espejismo,
Travesea imaginación interfecta eventual
de la merced atávica.

Evocación del albedrío al errar,
el mar, bravío aliado que no doblega su libertad,
sus gritos y su violento
soplo acaricia la desnudez del cuerpo.

El vuelo del pelícano anuncia
el trance de los trofeos
que en su temo inmolan al endeble adicto,
sacrificio admitido en comunión.

Acechador con una excelsa visión
Agobio de un peje desamparado.

846400-separador-blanco.png

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

To participate

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

Sort:  

Really wonderful work, corderosiete, and congratulations on your daily win:) I am doing the challenge as well. Come by my blog if you get the chance:)

Hello @prydefoltz, thanks for your beautiful words. I will follow you so that your publication appears in my favorites. At any time, I pass by there.

I will follow in return:)

Wow @corderosiete this is excellent! You must have a poetic soul, my friend, because it does not come off as the writing of a beginner.

I really enjoyed it in both spanish and english, though as English is my mother tongue, this is where I could see the brilliance in full force. Stanza two really gripped me in these lines:

the sea, brave ally that does not bend his freedom,
his screams and his violent air
caresses the nakedness of the body.

I also love that you are using your own photographs. It gives this piece an authenticity that can be sensed. I'm really blown away by your work as a Beginner.

Thanks @ d-pend your words mean a lot to me. As a beginner, I needed that breath

You are too modest. this is not the writing of a beginner.

Thanks to Steemit friend. All my life I liked poetry and I never had the opportunity to express myself. Thanks for your beautiful words. I am exalted. Greetings.

@corderosiete se que a te referías con que iniciaste por allí, es nuestro tema el mar, que hermosa casualidad. Bello poema, te deseo grandes éxitos.

Buenas, Sí @sheisana a eso me refería. Creo que te gusta el mar como a mí. Saludos.

Nice! I wonder how you translated this, are you originally english?

Hola @ apóstol-atarah mi lengua materna es el español. Lo traduzco con mucho sacrificio porque no hablo inglés. Saludos.

Can’t say I understand that hehe. Spanish I see all right great to know mate, looking forward to more of your poems. My punchline is coming up in a few minute!

I regret not having answered the previous message in English. It got out of my mind. Let's continue, friend. Now there is a way to go. Greetings.

very penetrating soul .. beautiful poetry, your poetry is better than me
Thanks @corderosiete

Believe in what you do, the muse of poetry will accompany you. Thank you. We will be in contact, I will follow you to not lose you. You are a teacher

Wow!

This poem is deeper than my belief in poetry. You're a prof.

Thank you, very kind words.

I love pelicans. I could watch them for hours. They are poetry. You beautifully captured their essence in this poem. Good job.

Thanks @firtsteps the sea is my passion. Thanks for your words. Greetings.

It's hard for me to believe you're a beginner. LOL. This poetry is very strong. Keep up the good work. I'm excited to read more.

Thanks @acousticsteveo, I recently started writing poetry thanks to Steemit. Although I have always shared friendship with poets. Regards..

Wow, congrats for your daily win!

Thanks, I can not believe it. My first published verse was about two months ago on the Steemit platform. I'm happy Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43