Desolation II [Day 10]

in #poetry6 years ago

Desolation II

Heart diluted in sodium
Saved in clay amphora,
Unholy mandate
Of silhouettes in the dark.

Bodies in agony
Pray for redemption,
Communion ties
Consecrated in prayer.

Black holes
Absorb the voices
Hungry for power.
Deaths
From the north
To the south,
from the east
westward.

—Put your fingers in my wound—


I want to close with this poem the crisis that my country is experiencing. I thank @depend for opening spaces for poets to express their feelings in 100 days of poetry. Thank you all for your good comments in the first part.

Separator

The images are of Pixabay

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

[Day 10/100]

I invite you to read the poems:
Day 1 sea-of-forgetfulness
Day 2 traditional-fishermen
Day 3 river-goblins
Day 4 persistence-mirror
Day 5 in-the-apse
Day 6 sea-mermaid
Day 7 shore-fisherman
Day 8 my-wild-guitar
Day 9 desolation

Sort:  

Your poem speaks to the anguish of the times. Raw. Real. An upvote from me.

Thank you friend, your words praise me

Nice work, cordero. Powerful write:)

Thanks friend

"Put your fingers in my wound-" I love that closing of the poem. You have to have enough empathy to do that, for the spiritual connection necessary for the understanding of the feeling of mortification by the mother earth that gave us light. Good job, @corderosiete.

Very grateful for your words

Congratulations @corderosiete! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

This was full of powerful imagery, and a stylistic language which I love. Great poem.

Those words come from you, it's an honor

I think you are doing extremely well. I like the way you have short lines, but such striking imagery. It makes the words you write come to life. Great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44