In the apse of the sea (original poetry) [Day 5]

in #poetry6 years ago

Hello poets! I return to the sea, a fraternal greeting. [Day 5/100]

In the apse of the sea


Source

In the apse of the sea

I followed the tide of the waves in a naughty way
facing the lethal hangover challenge
forgetting the majesty of the sea.
Ignorant of the power of a titan.

Hades invades my privacy,
Break the sanctuary of virtue
Praising the ego's distrust.
An unknown audacity emerges.


Source

The sea; Alpha and Omega, ally or rival?
I whisper in your ear, I hear your moans
I pinch your body and I see your strength,
I immerse myself in your exquisite essence.

Brave fool,
I offer my cosmic gift without reason,
In microseconds, the offering is accepted.
The white pages appear in the book.

En el ábside del mar

Seguí la marea de las olas de una manera traviesa
frente al desafío de la resaca letal
olvidando la majestad del mar.
Ignorante del poder de un titán.

Hades invade mi privacidad,
Rompe el santuario de la virtud
Elogiando la desconfianza del ego.
Una audacia desconocida emerge.

El mar; alfa y omega, ¿aliado o rival?,
Te susurro al oído, escucho tus gemidos
Pellizco tu cuerpo y veo tu fuerza,
Me sumerjo en tu exquisita esencia.

Valiente tonto,
ofrezco mi regalo cósmico sin razón
en microsegundos, la ofrenda es aceptada.
Aparecen páginas blancas en el libro.

Separator

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

Sort:  

This is really good man i wish to see more of your poetry

Hi @ehisorja, thanks for your words. I'm going to read yours. Greetings.

Riding the wave, only for the brave 👍

Love your work, mate 😊

Thank you @ayahkasih, grateful for your words. Greetings.

@Corderosiete. You are a skilled writer when it comes to word choice, smooth and can rightly mix simplicity with difficulty to bring a sense of mystery. And hey, I realise you love the ocean so much.

Yes, I live in a town by the sea. Greetings.

This is fabulously written. I'm sure the sea would hear you at this rate..

Keep writing

Another well written poem. This is a standout stanza:

The sea; Alpha and Omega, ally or rival?
I whisper in your ear, I hear your moans
I pinch your body and I see your strength,
I immerse myself in your exquisite essence.

Loved that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43