Before dawn/Original poem – [100 Days poetry challenge (Day #19)]

in #poetry6 years ago

Before dawn

Every day a challenge,
With the song of the rooster
I take oxygen from sunrise.
Between my hands
I hold the light,
Memories come
And they go,
As a game for children
I keep my mind
In a trophy to exhibit.

The early morning continues
Until the iridescence
To the sun.
Victory arrives
Like a hero in the square.
Limo the bronze
Spreading your shavings
To the wind.

Poetry written for (100 Day Poetry Challenge) organized by @d-pend made for Steemit School

Separator

Image of Pixabay

1
2

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

[Day 19/100]

I invite you to read the poems:

Day 1 sea-of-forgetfulness Day 2 traditional-fishermen Day 3 river-goblins Day 4 persistence-mirror Day 5 in-the-apse Day 6 sea-mermaid Day 7 shore-fisherman Day 8 my-wild-guitar Day 9 desolation Day 10 desolation II Day 11 Anthem to the sea
Day 12 I'm strange in my city Day 13 solemn-desert Day 14 World of poets Day 15 Sorrow Day 16 Hero of love Day 17 agony of an existence Day 18 One day later

Sort:  

Beautiful poem confirm topic and nice pictures.
These all blend well to make your poetry excellent drawn in my mind

Thanks friend.

Congratulations @corderosiete! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Like a hero in the square.
Limo the bronze
Spreading your shavings
To the wind.

A really wonderful write, Cordero:) Some really wonderful imagery:)

Thank you, your words make me feel proud

Great one again. There seems to be a lot of pain here, yet hope reigns here. Bravo. Remember that it is in the dark places that we find strength.

Thanks friend.

Welcoming the day with poetic beauty. Nice one, I enjoyed reading it :)

Thank you for those beautiful words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44