For the poet/Original poem [100 Days poetry challenge (Day 37)]

in #poetry6 years ago

For the poet

The satellites orbit in my room,
I connect to the network,
I observe strange lands
Segmented by gods.
My integrity is triangulated
by my thought,
Sometimes I walk on cleared trails
Other times prickly
I believe in people,
I believe in your good intention,
I believe in the poet who writes free from oppression.

I absorb the thoughts that come from the calm,
Also of despair
On my way there is a peripheral vision,
Paths of stones and sands
I commune with the common good of my brothers,
The integration of ideas
We are in a transitory world
With a divergence in the vector field,
Where the movement of fluids
Succumbs slowly
In time-space


Separator

Image 1 2

Poetry written for (100 Day Poetry Challenge) organized by @d-pend made for Steemit School

[Day 37/100]
4/12/18

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

I invite you to read the poems:

Day 1 sea-of-forgetfulness Day 2 traditional-fishermen Day 3 river-goblins Day 4 persistence-mirror Day 5 in-the-apse Day 6 sea-mermaid Day 7 shore-fisherman Day 8 my-wild-guitar Day 9 desolation Day 10 desolation II Day 11 Anthem to the sea Day 12 I'm strange in my city Day 13 solemn-desert Day 14 World of poets Day 15 Sorrow Day 16 Hero of love Day 17 agony of an existence Day 18 One day later Day 19 before dawn Day 20 naughty dog Day 21 Exact time Day 22 between crosses Day 23 footprints in the sea Day 24 Flowers Day 25 Uncertainty Day 26 Time chains Day 27 Melancholia Day 28 The call Day 29 On the edge of time Day 30 Friend Day 31 A day at the sea Day 32 Good morning sunshine Day 33 Ancestral tree Day 34 To the light of the moon Day 35 Remembrances Day 36 Road to success

Sort:  

Extraordinary poem that refers to the confrontation of a pure soul with the range of possibilities and ways offered by the current world, so technologically advanced and in a galloping movement. Staying true to the principles is a challenge that must be assumed with a foundation in values. Good job!

Thank you. Especially for poets.

"I believe in the poet who writes free from oppression."

Sums it all up for me. I wish I came up with this line. Great poem.

Thank you my friend.

Made me grin widely throughout, i love this mr cordero, your blend of words is exquisite
Altogether good job

I thank you for your words friend

Whilst the words were flowing through my eyes, I sense the earth was moving under my feet

Gracias @corderosiete

For you my friend. We are in contact

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44