My wild guitar [Original poem - 100 Days poetry challenge (Day #8)]

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

My wild guitar


Source Imagen Pixabay

My wild guitar

Woman Gibson Les Paul
Solid body
consumed by time
You can see the stripes
From the wood,
you walk the noble way

You insinuate with mischief,
here you have my hands
I am a temple of illusions,
everything ends in one place.


Source

Expose your naked profile,
A cloudscape of panting
exempt from the occasion
wild fire.

The voices of time
Torture your essence
Between crosses
She drinks at the bar.

Separator

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

[Day 8/100]

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

Sort:  

Your poem tittles are always simple but with deep expressions. How do you do that?

Friend, you will not believe me, first I write the poem, then I spend a lot of time reading it, thinking of a suitable title. Greetings.

Beautifully written.
You know he is right about the tittle it suits it perfectly

Thanks @ehisoria, I'm flattered by your words.

‘You insinuate with mischief’, reminds me of wild rock music used to express anger, pain and mischief. Wonderful! Just a tip there mate; punctuation plays a big role in the rhythm of a poem, which also affects the meaning. A more deliberate use of punctuation will help make deep meanings more understandable to a reader 😉.

Thank you friend @ apostle-atarah, I am Latin, I do not speak English, I have to fight with the obstacle of the language. I spend a lot of time translating from Spanish to English. Expressing it becomes difficult. Thank you for your advice. I am ready to listen to opinions and help.

from a fellow guitarist view...You Nailed IT to the WALL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43