Hero of love/Original poem – [100 Days poetry challenge (Day #16)]

in #poetry6 years ago

Hero of love

Beyond dawn, you created a star
Pain! Water diluted in blood,
You walked naked under the shelter of the fluorescent light.
Strange point
Fructified a spring bud in a breath of time
Under the iridescence of a wonderful face.
Exalted by your triumph, you offered my name to your God.

With a persistent voice of subsistence, I scream to quench my thirst,
Eyes without sleep in the dark seek peace.
Like lightning in the storm, an extract of your essence
Calm the thunder.

The cycle draws its spiral, the abacus moves the sphere
Formal education begins, tears run down your skin,
A strong hug conveys security.
Endless hours for my return home.
I miss my home.

Another sphere moves on the abacus,
Your unlimited patience helps in the task,
Show your teeth in defense of your puppy
Protecting it from the dangers of the cement jungle.

From your hand and with firm steps I have crossed unsuspected places,
You forged a professional with universal values,
I leave my house and its careful attention
I leave the light on and I light another.

My beautiful flower begins to wither
Squeeze its petals so they do not fall.

Sorrow in the home, the flood sneaks in,
a voice sinks
Loneliness and sadness is our inseparable companion.

Time deceives her,
White hair,
Wrinkles on your skin and
a third leg to walk.

Now it's me who extends his hand,
Up and down we walk along the path,
His three tired feet are fixed to the floor.
I am your light in the dark.
Today and always.

Poetry written for (100 Day Poetry Challenge) organized by @d-pend made for Steemit School

Separator

The images are of Pixabay

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

[Day 16/100]

I invite you to read the poems:
Day 1 sea-of-forgetfulness
Day 2 traditional-fishermen
Day 3 river-goblins
Day 4 persistence-mirror
Day 5 in-the-apse
Day 6 sea-mermaid
Day 7 shore-fisherman
Day 8 my-wild-guitar
Day 9 desolation
Day 10 desolation II
Day 11 Anthem to the sea
Day 12 I'm strange in my city
Day 13 solemn-desert
Day 14 World of poets
Day 15 Sorrow

Sort:  

¡Hermoso poema, "Adelo Blanco"! ¡Cómo has crecido! Has logrado una voz poética que canta lo que quiere y a quien quiere. Ví a nuestra canita de tres patitas, por ahí.

Gracias hermana. Muy agradecido por tus palabras.

First of, i love the title it goes extremely well with your poem. The imagery is very well drawn.
Keep steeming and keep writing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43