The call/Original poem – [100 Days poetry challenge (Day 28)]

in #poetry6 years ago

The call

Sleep a call from the other side,
the condition was his promptness.
Submerged in courage
deadly fight
against the gods.

My pen makes a fissure
on the blank page
my voice is broken
subjugated to time
Thirsty for soul

Raising your head to the sky
until the return to earth,
I pray to the Lord
light of the universe towards
a gentleman in golden armor.


Separator

Image of Pixabay 1 2

Poetry written for (100 Day Poetry Challenge) organized by @d-pend made for Steemit School
[Day 28/100]
4/3/18

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

I invite you to read the poems:

Day 1 sea-of-forgetfulness Day 2 traditional-fishermen Day 3 river-goblins Day 4 persistence-mirror Day 5 in-the-apse Day 6 sea-mermaid Day 7 shore-fisherman Day 8 my-wild-guitar Day 9 desolation Day 10 desolation II Day 11 Anthem to the sea Day 12 I'm strange in my city Day 13 solemn-desert Day 14 World of poets Day 15 Sorrow Day 16 Hero of love Day 17 agony of an existence Day 18 One day later Day 19 before dawn Day 20 naughty dog Day 21 Exact time Day 22 between crosses Day 23 footprints in the sea Day 24 Flowers Day 25 Uncertainty Day 26 Time chains Day 27 Melancholia

Sort:  

Beautiful man. This is a nice break from the melancholia. It shows your many dimensions.

Thanks friend. I will try to change the course.

Where ever the pen leads my brother.

Thanks brother.

You always use the symbolic words! I like your style. I think so difficule to me to write like your style. yeah everyone has an own style

Thanks friend. I also like your style.

Congratulations @corderosiete! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

A moment of sweet sleep or is it eternal slumber?

He will come and wake you up and the right time.

Thanks friend. It was our everything.

¡Majestuoso! ... No hay otra palabra, mi hermano.

Gracias hermana. Nos estamos viendo.

Un bonito poema, amigo 👍

Gracias amigo. Además, por usar mi idioma.

Wonderful write, cordero:)

It is an honor. coming from you

Interesting piece and vivid imagery created with your words.. nice work!

It definitely transported me somewhere.

Look forward to reading more!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Thank you very much for reading the poem. I'm going to read yours. Greetings.

This is to inform on the behalf of d-pend that your poetry has been seen for the 100 day challenge. Keep up the good work. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70