Between crosses/Original poem – [100 Days poetry challenge (Day #22)]

in #poetry6 years ago

Between crosses

Silhouettes lined in titanium suits
They protect themselves from evil,
In conglomerate they study writing
Of the pristine precepts
For an eternal life
He changed the course
Of the reading
And because of improper guilt
They crucified the voice.

The bell
Call obedience,
Exhalation of incense,
Exaltation of psalms
Among the devotees
To see the heavenly light


Separator

Poetry written for (100 Day Poetry Challenge) organized by @d-pend made for Steemit School
[Day 22/100]

Image of Pixabay 1 2

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

I invite you to read the poems:

Day 1 sea-of-forgetfulness Day 2 traditional-fishermen Day 3 river-goblins Day 4 persistence-mirror Day 5 in-the-apse Day 6 sea-mermaid Day 7 shore-fisherman Day 8 my-wild-guitar Day 9 desolation Day 10 desolation II Day 11 Anthem to the sea Day 12 I'm strange in my city Day 13 solemn-desert Day 14 World of poets Day 15 Sorrow Day 16 Hero of love Day 17 agony of an existence Day 18 One day later Day 19 before dawn Day 20 naughty dog Day 21 Exact time

Sort:  

Powerful write, Cordero:)

Thank you friend, I took several pictures of flowers and I thought about making a poem, thinking that they are your passion. I will do it later. Greetings.

I look forward to seeing them:)

I think Steem needs more of this! This is beautiful and I love how it is original! I have read way too many poems that have just been taken from other authors. I really appriciate that this is your own work! It is amazing! :)

Thanks for your beautiful words. Greetings.

Amazing you choice of diction is intriguing.
Good morrow

Good night here. In my country it's 8:45 pm. Greetings friend.

Hermoso poema, hermano. Se ajusta bien a estos días de pascua.

En honor a estos días fue que lo escribí. Saludos

Galileo Galilei, perhaps? 😊

The pristine book is the bible. It's Christ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44