Melancholia/Original poem – [100 Days poetry challenge (Day 27)]

in #poetry6 years ago

Melancholia

original poetry

Melancholia

Abstracted in the solitude of the night,
the shadows of the past overwhelm my being.
I was the river that was dragging the leaves of spring
at the entrance of the sea.

The sea in its possession beyond the pendulum,
keeps the illusions of the ego in the abyss of oblivion.
Where there is a custodian who collects the impressions
and look at the shadows with indifference.

We react at dawn,
the protoplasmic endings of neurons
ends with the agony of darkness.
They crown me with the richness of the inner light
and it is projected that the nostalgia for the past will disappear.

I come back to reality,
my melancholy disintegrates
by the electromagnetic radiation of the sun.


Separator

Image of Pixabay 1 2

Poetry written for (100 Day Poetry Challenge) organized by @d-pend made for Steemit School
[Day 27/100]
4/2/18

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

I invite you to read the poems:

Day 1 sea-of-forgetfulness Day 2 traditional-fishermen Day 3 river-goblins Day 4 persistence-mirror Day 5 in-the-apse Day 6 sea-mermaid Day 7 shore-fisherman Day 8 my-wild-guitar Day 9 desolation Day 10 desolation II Day 11 Anthem to the sea Day 12 I'm strange in my city Day 13 solemn-desert Day 14 World of poets Day 15 Sorrow Day 16 Hero of love Day 17 agony of an existence Day 18 One day later Day 19 before dawn Day 20 naughty dog Day 21 Exact time Day 22 between crosses Day 23 footprints in the sea Day 24 Flowers Day 25 Uncertainty Day 26 Time chains

Sort:  

I felt the pain in this one. Glum. Gloomy. Yet gripping. Love it. Love it.

Thanks friend, then you got it right.

Still dark here, amigo...

Beautiful poem 😊

Here the evening has just fallen. Greetings.

Hi @corderosiete
Excellent article. I subscribed to your blog. I will follow your news.
I will be grateful if you subscribe to my blog @user2627
Good luck to you!

I come back to reality,
my melancholy disintegrates
by the electromagnetic radiation of the sun.

Wonderful, cordero:)

Thanks friend. Always encouraging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44