Exact time/Original poem – [100 Days poetry challenge (Day #21)]

in #poetry6 years ago

Exact time

Subtle hands make a precision cut
In marble of the room,
The bare feet pose truce with the clock.
Fragments from the past excite the darkness,
Restless eyes struggle not to close
In the game until dawn

Voices of silent leisure in the transit of the city,
where the horns of the cars explode on the pavement.
In the reminiscence of a vigil
a smile appears on the lips
and a strange essence under its cover.

From reverie to an external part
Time passes measured
Phosphorescence brightness in the day
The phosphorescence shines at night.
A ring awaits you again
In a nest with buds of flowers and honey.


Separator

Poetry written for (100 Day Poetry Challenge) organized by @d-pend made for Steemit School

[Day 21/100]

Image of Pixabay 1 2

Reading notes: Beginner

Original by @corderosiete

Be part of Steemit School on Discord Channel

I invite you to read the poems:

Day 1 sea-of-forgetfulness Day 2 traditional-fishermen Day 3 river-goblins Day 4 persistence-mirror Day 5 in-the-apse Day 6 sea-mermaid Day 7 shore-fisherman Day 8 my-wild-guitar Day 9 desolation Day 10 desolation II Day 11 Anthem to the sea Day 12 I'm strange in my city Day 13 solemn-desert Day 14 World of poets Day 15 Sorrow Day 16 Hero of love Day 17 agony of an existence Day 18 One day later Day 19 before dawn Day 20 naughty dog

Sort:  

Deep meaning, always. Nice post. What your routine activity to get inspiration for writing of poetry?

I am a teacher by profession. In love with life. My muse sometimes guides my hand. Other times not. Thanks for your comment. Greetings.

I'm so grateful to be your friend. We can sharing about poetry. Have a great day.

Thanks 😊

I love your rhymes in the first verse of your marvelous poem

Thanks friend. I'm going to read yours

¡Woooow...Esto es sublime. Qué gran poema, hermano! ¡Felicitaciones!

Gracias hermana, cada día enamorado más de la poesía.

You never cease to amaze me. Well done.

Thanks friend.

Very nice. I quite enjoyed this write, Cordero:)

Thank you. When I see you read my poems, my heart jumps with joy.

I love the words you weave together here, the imagery and emotion behind the idea of car horns exploding against pavement - you really paint a rich landscape as you craft your pieces.

Really nice work man!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44