One photo every day: Kelmi = Crook (303/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

I've got some photos to show you, but I will have to leave the rest of them for tomorrow. Hopefully I will have time to edit them all. We are going to have a busy day, and the evening is also reserved (for Go no less).


Kelmi / LMC seems to have been here making their markings.

I decided to go shooting some street photography, and I scoured the town for both these turf markings and some street art. I'll be posting a longer post with the things I found. :)

I took 70 photos, and I still have half of them to process, so be patient and I'll be posting those later.

See ya! :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Simple nightshot (302/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Mallard (296/365)
Green tree stump (297/365)
Piano (298/365)
Tyre change (299/365)
Nuts, pumpkin seeds and olives (300/365)
Came back too tired (301/365)
Simple nightshot (302/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

What most impresses me about the photo is to see a bicycle that is not padlocked and in a chain: D or that they didn't remove a wheel, I have also seen i thatt: D and you tell me that's normal, get out of here.

You must be kidding! You managed to take 70 photos in one session!! I have never taken so many photos in half a day. Now I know why I am not going any where with the result!

This bicycle is an old classic, it has no gears!!
Would be nice to see graffitis in your setting!
Don’t someone come around to clean these markings and drawings later on?! It would be nice if these budding artists could be organized to do paintings on old abandoned buildings to lighten them up a bit.
This may help with more tourism and trading.

Cheers.

You made seventy?? You're a walking photographer machine :D
Can't wait to check them out.

A few days ago a read a post about a litter walk and the guy who found a bike during his litter walk. This bike reminds me of that. I went back to your blog to see that if it was your post and whether if it's same bike. I guess I was mistaken.
Although it would have been quite a coincidence if that were to be the case :-)

We sometimes transliterate the name of our cat, Helmi, into the Cyrillic alphabet. Then it becomes Гелми (Gelmi) which is nearly the same as Kelmi. She is no crook but she does have a wild side.

Are Kelmi / LMC some kinds of groups/teams/crews?

Hello good friend we will wait for your new publications. By the way, seeing that pine tree, for a moment I thought about its chile plant. as it goes the growth has time that shows how it is growing

@gamer00 - Sir what's the meaning of 'Kelmi LMC'? It's a good news to hear that you are going to take street photography... I think we can see a lot of beautiful photography soon Sir...

+W+

"Kelmi" means "crook", and LMC is probably a name of the delinquent's posse. Not sure what it's a short for.

:)

you took 70 photography. it's a kind of impressive achievement for a single day with busy life style. @gamer00

@resteemia
reteemed & upvoted

We dont get much in the way of street art here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64535.04
ETH 3462.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49