One photo every day: Sunrise on Mothers' Day (322/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

As it is the mothers' day in Finland today, I have to wake the boys up early so they can go out and pick some windflower blossoms for their mom.

20180513_050307.jpg

Looks like it's about time soon.



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: One photo every day: Sunset with a sub par phonecam. (321/365)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Minigolf is fun (315/365)
Teach and learn (316/365)
Common roaches (317/365)
Markku vs. Antti (318/365)
Yet another pink building! ––– Engel-makasiini (319/365)
Common wood pigeon :: Sepelkyyhky (Columba palumbus) --- Vintage lens photography (320/365)
Sunset with a sub par phonecam. (321/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

@gamer00,
Amazing photography and now I noted today is the Mother's day! You made a great gift for that day!

Cheers~

Hello Friend. Jaro Congratulations to Mrs. Vera I hope that today she has an excellent day I send her many blessings to you for having her. Please, if you can mount some photos of the sunflowers that is the favorite flower of my wife, also my favorite and now of my daughters, just yesterday I made a post about how the plants that they planted of Sunflower are going. Today here in Venezuela we also celebrate mothers' day, I will take my wife and my adoptive mother to eat thanks to you. The film could not be given because they closed it but I will take them to lunch.

We spent the day cleaning up and washing windows with Vera. It was gratifying.

I'll see about the sunflowers, but I doubt we have much room for new plants here right now.

She baked a cake today, but I didn't manage to take any photos of it, sadly. ;)

Also, we are thinking about getting ourselves a pet dog.

I hope you will have a good day too! :)

Such a cool sunrise, happy mother's day to all my friends in Finland

Now, i'm going to try to get a similar picture. That looks very beautiful.

I could only think of my mom as she past away some years back. A great lady indeed. I love that shot, there is a lot of texture being brought to life by the sun shining through.

I've been here for so long, talking to you about different stuff.
Coming here already feels like coming home heeeee :d
Probably I should leave and spend more time outdoors, too much work these days. I want to catch a sight of a Sunrise too.

We already ate cake :), congratulate Vera from your followers of steem, nice sunrise and I hope you have a best Mother's day in family, bye @gamer00

No one has ever picked windflower blossoms specially for me :(((
If someone doesn't do it in the next couple days I'll feel really sad.

@gamer00 - Sir why you're gifting Windflowers to your parents?... I think it's a bless in the mother's day... A photography of a beautiful sunrise Sir... Wish you all a wonderful day...

+W+

Sir why you're gifting Windflowers to your parents?

It is perhaps a Finnish tradition to give them to mothers. Fathers' day is in the Winter so people can't just go pick windflowers for their fathers.

I'd say it's late autumn in early November. Depends on the year, though.

Too late for windflowers at any rate. ;)

This is a special gift dedicated to all the mothers from @gamer00.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50