One photo every day: Lazy bastard mode engaged. (351/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago (edited)

Hey!

My idea for this photo brew from what @petesays said when he commented on a post of mine where I was saying I'll be going to the gym...

After today's workout with @omsoc, I felt somewhat dead beat. No idea how, the training session wasn't even all that heavy, really. (It left me sweating like a little animal though.)

Anyhow, I was feeling very lazy after the gym, so I ended up taking the photo from a vertical postion.


Monochrome laziness...

Here's what I was "actually" shooting, but it was a bit dull by its own, and I sure was lazy.


Crassula

Oh but my lazy post wouldn't be complete if I didn't include a photo of Ninnu in it somewhere, so here's our cutie again, this time in monochrome! :)


I bet she's looking at the lens right now. No? ;)

Okay I was just being funny. Maybe tomorrow I'll have more interesting photos to share. :)

Oh, and my gym training is likely going to be twice as hard from next Wednesday, as Allyson will be coaching me twice a week for some time. I'm actually pretty hyped about it. As I said to Allyson today, the thing that keeps me motivated is actually my kids, and the fact that I'm not getting any younger, so I would like to squeeze as many healthy years into my future as possible. Getting fit might be one of the easier ways to do that.

I wonder if and how long until we'll be able to see any visible progress as this health project continues. I think I can use the photo @MarkkuJantunen took when they visited to see Ninnu can be used as a reference shot. I'm not sure if I have any good photos of myself previous to the gym training period.

Hmm... that's it for today. :) See ya!



Public OPED Project Announcement:

One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: By the way, did you notice the Bitcoin price fell quite a lot today?]


Previously in 365, One photo every day:












I'm taking a day off Steem, so here's Ninnu (343/365)
Nature, walking with Ninnu (344/365)
Mother 1953-2013 (345/365)
Chili (346/365)
Miro (347/365)
Reading to the boys. (348/365)
Mysterious lump – Out and about with Ninnu (349/365)
One photo every day: Käpytikanpojan aamiaishetki :: Great spotted woodpecker chick having a breakfast (350/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Hyvä kunto on kyllä hyvä juttu!

Pakko kommentoida nyt, että kävin kans pitkästä aikaa viime perjantaina salilla ja, tietysti, kun kerta pääsi niin piti myös vetää siellä kunnolla. Lopputuloksena oli ihan jäätävä jumi koko kropassa sunnuntaina ja moni paikka tuntuu vieläkin. ':) No ainakin tuntuu että on jotain tehnyt!

Hello friend, very nice monochromatic photos, that of ninuu I like very much. It would look good in that color even if its real color is fabulous. And then the exercise will never be too much or exaggerated. It is health, it is life and it is quality of life for the future. So you can live longer, healthier and give your children more time in the future. It is also important to think about arriving at our healthy and healthy times so as not to become a burden for our children or family. It sounds like hard but it is reality and we should be aware of that. a greeting

Far from a lazy bastard. You are so busy and active you put men half your age to shame. I wish I had a fraction of your energy. Maybe you will rub off on me and get me going again. I am sure it will as we are not getting any younger. Your reasons for doing it are the right reasons. I just need to programme my brain and will be following what you have been doing. Funny the more you do seems to generate more energy and you just keep on doing more.

Well I'm a lazy bastard in every other way, I never procured myself a full-time job, or even a part-time job, but for having the quality of life we want to have I have taken some risk. I am fairly certain that risk will pay off eventually.

Since I don't at the moment have "a real job", i have filled my life with different hobbies. Photography is the highest paying hobby thanks to Steem, I might even call that a job now, although I'm not making full living wages with it just yet, at least not the kind of wages I would've made if SBD had stayed at 15€. ;)

Maybe one day Steem alone can make me enough to pay the rent, insurances and food. And maybe one day I'm fit enough to do 4 or 5 posts a day without getting tired. :)

You are doing it the right way. Every month you are getting stronger as your SP grows. It will improve and yes you will pay all the bills and have left over. Unfortunately the value has dropped right now but will turn very soon and bring smiles back. This is a real job and will pay handsomely very soon.

But you can always collect Steem and hope for the best. It's very unlikely to see prices jump after them being sub-4 dollar level for so long though. Maybe one day...

This comment deserves a 100% upvote 💪🏼, and about "real job", it does not exist, it is a word created by society, so they can control our lives 👌🏼 as far as I know what you are doing for your family is a real job in my point of view!

Thanks! I really appreciate that. :)

Hahahahahaha. Well that is the thing with training bud, you must keep surprising the body. It adapts quickly and will stagnate if you don't shock it so training will change and weights will go up.

Really like that photo with your foot in it, there are many elements that bring life to the B&W. Nice job.

Ninnu looks like she needs a beer, don't give her one though. The tardiness, that heavy lazy feeling will get less and less the longer you train and the higher your fitness levels get.

Have a good one man

It's so fun sometimes just to be in lazy mode

Definitely we always have some reason to do things, but you can not doubt that children are an important part of our lives that encourage us to become better parents, I fully understand what you do for your children. I do not have money for a gym, but I live in a building on a 4th floor so a day I climb the stairs 4 times in four repetitions to keep myself in shape.
The photos are great I did not understand the first where his feet come out hahaha

I swear, I had not seen our Markku's Post where you are with Ninnu

Yes, you may use the photo.

Thanks!

@gamer00 - Sir Ninnu is becoming the most famous puppy in Steemit... I think she is watching at you... Her lovely curly hair won't let us see he view... Beautiful photography Sir... <3

+W+

Yep! Your photo was very funny!! Love to see it in black and white! Ninnu also looked much nicer in monochrome!
Keeping fit by going to the gym is a very wise investment for long term health! You’ll probably see the effect in six months time when going to the gym is no longer such hard work!!

Ninnu's photography stands out among all of them, I liked that effect I wear black and white, I recommend you eat healthy and sleep well, to have good health apart from the exercises, I like your point of view, so with that it will be a example for your children

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65