One photo every day: Beard moss (254/365)

in #onephotoeveryday6 years ago

Hi!

I went to Vierumäki today. I wanted to go hiking in the nature and perhaps find some birds to shoot.

It was a weird day. I walked and walked in the forest, around a lake or two, and all I got was this photo of a beard moss.

Old man's beard
Old man's beard – hanging moss – beard lichen – beard moss...

Camera body: Canon EOS 550D
Lens: EF 75-300mm ƒ/4-5.6
Focal length: 125mm
Aperture: ƒ/5.6
Exposure: 1/500 s
ISO: Dual-ISO 200+800

Ah, I'm just kidding. I got photos. But I will save them, and the whole story for tomorrow, because I'm already somewhat beat. Must take a rest not to get sick again.

So I will see you guys tomorrow! :)



Public OPED Project Announcement:



One Photo Everyday is not just a challenge nor just a series of posts on Steemit but it’s our way of providing valuable pictures everyday to our amazing community in order to promote the storytelling through the lens of the cameras.

Feel free to join our discord server.

We've created channels where people can find other like-minded photographers wanting to pursue a daily routine, and create their own 365 project. If you fall into motivational or inspirational problems, there'll be a channel where you may seek help. There's also a channel for sharing tips and advice in photography.



[Previous post: Lahtiblogi / Lahti blog]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
 
 

Bilberry-lingonberry pie (247/365)
Kalevalanpäivä // Kalevala day :: Kantele (248/365)
Full moon (249/365)
I did cheat a bit with these stars. (250/365)
Messilä manor (251/365)
A Postcard from Lahti #1 (252/365)
Breaking the rules (253/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

LOL
That happens, I wanted to take a picture of the moon taking advantage of the fact that I have learned to configure my camera better and I have 5 days that the sky is cloudy
XD

Btw: the photo looks pretty good

Friend forget to tell you. It's not that I want to advertise my post. But in them I have pictures of my thoroughbred race horse. The photos were taken by a professional photographer from my city. I charge 100 USD for the session. What do you think?. There are about 50 photographs. Every day I'm uploading one.

pictures of my thoroughbred race horse.

It's a beautiful horse.

The photos were taken by a professional photographer from my city.

That's nice.

I charge 100 USD for the session.

Did you mean you paid $100 for the photos? Photographers generally don't pay their clients for the privilege of photographing. I assume you meant you commissioned someone to photograph your horse.

Every day I'm uploading one.

I suppose you paid the photographer for the publishing rights too? If so, good for you. It's a really beautiful animal and deserves to be seen, but if the photographer didn't give you the right to publish his photos, it is generally considered illegal to put them online. I hope you cleared the rights with the photographer before uploading them.

"Did you mean you paid $ 100 for the photos? Photographers generally do not pay their clients for the privilege of photographing.

IF, I PAY THE PHOTOGRAPHER TO TAKE THE PHOTOGRAPHS. LITTLE TIME IS ALSO PAYING YOU TO TAKE PHOTOS TO MY PREGNANT GIRLFRIEND, VERY GOOD PHOTOS. MY BABY IS BORN VERY LITTLE TIME :).

"I suppose you paid the photographer for the publishing rights too, if it's good for you. It's a really beautiful animal and it's seen, but if the photographer did not give you the right to publish his photos, it's generally considered illegal to put them online I hope you cleared the rights with the photographer before uploading them. "

YES, WE HAVE THE AGREEMENT WITH THE PHOTOGRAPHER. ALL LEGAL. THERE ARE NO PROBLEMS WITH THAT. SHE IS HAPPY TO ADVERTISE BECAUSE IT BEGINS AND HERE IN MY CITY I KNOW ENOUGH PEOPLE BECAUSE I WORK IN A DISCOTE...

Remember that I am learning English. Maybe that's why you can not understand what I put. I apologize and have patience. I do everything possible to write well.

Plus you even got bokeh balls in the background!

Haha! That's very funny! The whole forest without a single bird. You've got me worried about the aliens coming in to take all the birds for their zoo and collection.

You have got such sharp eyes! You managed to notice a very small piece of moss hanging on a branch!
The weather does look cold, you should not stay out in the cold wind too long!
Have good rest and stay healthy! We'd like to see your idea of photography everyday.

Thank you!

Great photography work i like how the moss in really in focus good job here

Haha waiting for whole story. I thought earlier somethings crazy just a beard moss he's found after looking around so much and then i saw I'll post tommorow haha.

Get some rest feel well i can't wait to see what other photos you have

I've never seen the beard moss so we can count it as a success :D
Maybe little spider will make it his new home...

I like the mood of this. Maybe that's the beard of a gnome or elf or something that was running to escape when he saw you :D

That is a whole lot of beard that needs some thorough shaving. I also kidding. :) Will be looking forward to see the rest of the photos tomorrow .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36