Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 31

in #music6 years ago



src

It's funny how as kids we are often told we need to grow up. Our imaginations some how are the binding feature which determines whether we are mature or not.
If we have an over active imagination some how that's a bad thing. I think it's sad that we are pushed out of having an active imagination by our parents, usually my dad was the one who was always wishing I was more mature. Why can't you be like other kids?
I'm glad I always kept my imagination otherwise I think life would get very boring without one. Here I am heading towards middle age and I'm a huge fan of fantasy still.

The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings are two of my most favorite series, when I do watch it I watch it as if that was really happening somewhere.
Although I know it's just props and special effects I really just push that stuff out of my mind and let my imagination run wild. The same is true when I play video games.
Often when I'm watching movies like Lord of the Rings I like to imagine what it must have been like living half a century ago, back when most people lived in the country.
Life would have been filled with mystery and adventure. Going to see distant relations would have been an epic journey traveling across the country over rivers and through valleys. This is the part I like most about The Hobbit and Lord of the Rings is that real sense of adventure that you get with it.

In a way epic music is just the same as watching Lord of the Rings or The Hobbit, the music takes you on epic adventures of the mind. You never really know where it will take you.
Without such a vivid imagination I really don't know if epic music would be so enjoyable, but this is why it has become one of my favorite genres of music on the last couple of years.

I really enjoy sharing this series with people. I guess epic music is not as well known as other genres so it is my mission to unite people with this music.
If you enjoy classical sounding music, orchestral pieces or the sound of a choir then your bound to find something in the series you like.

Here is some feedback from @mgood

this is the first time I am checking out your Epic music. Very cool. I really love the Wolf and the Moon.
Yes, very epic and uplifting. I feel like I'm waiting for something that's about to happen.
The Wolf and the Moon - they could use it for Game of Thrones, IMHO.
Cheers.

Here is some feeback from @musclegirlfusion

This is awesome!! Im sorry I'm seeing this for just the first time!!
Sometimes when I'm doing cardio and I'm feeling blah I listen to this kind of music to wake me up!
Spotify has a playlist called Warrior Workout that has similar themed music! Ill check yours out as well!

Here is some feedback from @jennifer78

I have never heard of this genre, but I am looking into it right now!
Thank you for this. It sounds a little industrial as well and I like it! Thank you for the suggestions!

Let's look at a couple of other tracks I really enjoy.


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Really Slow Motion - Pandemic ☠️

 
Here is an epic music track that I really love from Really Slow Motion.
This track has more of a dark and mysterious feel to it which is one of the reasons why I love this track so much.
I love the start of the track how it has those soft keyboard notes. The way the track builds up using the guitar and drums sounds amazing.

Another thing I love about this track is how it's kind of off beat throughout the track. Gives it a real unique touch :)
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ BrunuhVille - The Eternal Forest ☠️

 
I really love this piece from BrunuhVille, it's one big composition.
I really love it as it changes so much throughout the composition, BrunuhVille is really good when it comes to this stuff.
When listening to this composition you really do feel like your on a journey through some never ending and eternal forest. I love stuff like that.
This track really does have a mysterious and somewhat dark feel to it.

The piano work is really good throughout the composition, I never really appreciated the piano until I started listening to epic music but what an instrument.
 


steemit-hr.png


☠️ Onur Tarçın - Existence ☠️

 
Here is a composition I really like from Onur Tarçın.
Onur Tarçın is quite a notable trailer music composer having done some work with some big names in the business, though he is still not very well known.
This composition shows how talented he really is, I think it has been done so well.
I find this composition has a real futuristic feel to it the way it has been done. I love the slow build up that becomes more and more powerful as the track goes on.
 


steemit-hr.png


I have also put together a playlist of all the epic music covered in my series. Click here to check it out


steemit-dragon-banner.png

☠️☠️☠️☠️ Related Posts ☠️☠️☠️☠️

 
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 30
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 29
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 28
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 27
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 26
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 25
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 24
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 23
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 22
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 21
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 20
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 19
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 18
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 17
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 16
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 15
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 14
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 13
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 12
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 11
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 10
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 7
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 6
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 5
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 4
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 3
☣️ Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks
☣️ Epic Music Series - Introduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track
 

Sort:  

You got a 3.40% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 3.57% upvote!
I was summoned by @thevillan. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62781.37
ETH 2461.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64