Epic Music Series - Intruduction to Epic Music and my Favorite Track

in #music6 years ago (edited)



src

I just love epic music, either you do or don't. I guess for me it stems from when I was a kid and my dad used to sometimes listen to a classical radio station.
So for me orchestral and choir have been a part of me since I can remember.
Yep like I said I'm cut from a different cloth.

So what is epic music?
Epic music is the kind of music which can spark your imagination and take you on a journey through the mind.
For me epic music is the ultimate mix of classical, orchestral, symphony and choir.

I love the way music like this really sparks the imagination, and can have you thinking about some really cool things. It really unlocks the barriers of the mind and takes you on a journey like no other music can. I think it's great to have an imagination and life would just be way to boring without one. Probably the reason my I love movies like Lord of the Rings, but also partially because movies like that use great epic music.

Over the last few years it has certainly helped me get through many challenges like learning to become a programmer, and when I put on a good epic music mix no code is too challenging.

When ever I feel weak or maybe I'm not coping to well on a particular day, this music gives me strength and courage to overcome any obstacle.

You would be surprised just how common epic music is, and is used everywhere.

steemit-hr.png

☠️ White Wall - The Guardian ☠️

So today I would like to share probably my most favorite epic music track ever. That's a big call though because there are so many track I love, but this track I think has been done really well.
The way the orchestra plays this gives me chills down my spine, it's such a beautifully crafted piece of music.

Then the choir comes in to it and really sets it off, and takes you on a epic journey.
but the second part to this track which comes in at 3 mins and 20 seconds is the best, I love the build up to it and then the choir comes in and omg I feel like I have traveled 2000 years into the past. Now I'm sitting with the ancient greeks.

I Hope you enjoy the track as much as I do and have introduced you to something special :)
Epic music always makes cinematic's so much better, though I highly recommend cranking up the volume and closing your eyes.

 

steemit-dragon-banner.png

Sort:  

Nice! Gonna check this out as soon as I find time. Will post back and let you know what I think.
I also enjoy epic music.

Cool I hope you like it :)
Great minds think alike

Followed your advice. Hooked up the stereo and laid down on the floor to listen with high volume.

It was certainly epic. I enjoyed the whole thing, and I agree that the part from about 3:20 has a great buildup, and probably my favorite part too. First the piano, then the drums(? .. at around 4:00) then the choir. These guys sure know how to compose.

Made me want to watch the movie as well. Is it any good?

Cool yeah it's epic hey. I love it.
Have you not seen lord of the rings? It is good I like both it and the hobbit :)

aah, it's from the lord of the rings.
So many years since I saw those movies, I didn't make the connection. Also got thrown off by the star wars scenes in the video. Yeah some amazing compositions in there for sure. Might just give em a rewatch soon.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TheVillan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54