Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 9

in #music6 years ago

☠️ Epic Music ☠️

 
Epic music to the rescue, today has been a rather shit day. I attempted to fix old Cassie my car, but have had no luck and all I have done is narrowed down the list of things it can be.
So to lift me out of this shit mood I have decided to chuck on some epic music. Maybe I should have put this on while trying to fix the car and it might have worked XD

Epic music can be really good to help find inner strength, and I find listening to epic music in the gym is a great way to push through the toughest sets.
There is something powerful about it.
I find it makes me feel like some kind of god. So lets have a look at a few more of my favorite tracks.



src

☠️ Switch Trailer Music - Plague ☠️

 
This is one of my most favorite epic music tracks, would definitely be in the top 10 for sure.
For a long time I could not remember the name of this track, and no matter how hard I looked could not seem to find it again. Then a few weeks back, while I was eating lunch and listening in closely to a epic music mix it came on.
My long lost love was reunited with me again.

I'm not sure why I love this track so much, there is just something about it.
The way it softly starts sounds awesome, and I really like the way the track come alive. The vocals sound really epic too.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps from Hell - Dragon Rider ☠️

 
I really like this track from Two Steps From Hell.
It has a real up lifting and inspiring feel to it, along with a real feel of adventure.
I find this track is rather linear in the way it sounds, which is quite different from the epic buildups of some other epic music tracks.

It would have been good if the track went for a little longer, but I still love it non the less.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ The Misty Mountains Cold - The Hobbit ☠️

 
I really like this track from The Hobbit.
I really like the sound of their voices when they all come together. Was such an good part of the movie.

I also really like the humming in the back ground, really sets this track off.
This track reminds me of video games like Final Fantasy X, which had hymns in it that sounded really good.
Plus I really liked the Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit, so maybe it has grown on me because of that.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Zack Hemsey - See what I've become ☠️

 
I really love this track by Zack Hemsey.
It sounds really epic and I love the way it keeps building up throughout the track.
Then you start getting the vocals come into it which sounds really epic.

The track keeps building and building until near the end it just drops off and calms right down with that piano from the start.
 

Sort:  

More great music.

Although I'm a massive Lord of the Rings fan I disliked the Hobbit. It never even tried to stay true to the book. The one thing I did like was the Bag End scene and the Misty Mountains song. Richard Armitage and the cast did a great job with that. Like you have said the harmonising was beautiful.

Thanks for posting.

Gaz

Yeah I thought the hobbit could have been alot better, but I still love it

Splitting it into three was a bad start. All about the revenue though! :(

You got a 1.76% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73