Epic Music Series - Epic Music and More of my Favorite Tracks Part 8

in #music6 years ago

☠️ Epic Music ☠️

 
Well it was epic music to the rescue today.
I was stuck on a chunk of code for a new feature I'm developing, and it just wasn't happening. So I took a step backwards and switched from listening to 60's rock to good old epic music, and it all started to come together. I couldn't believe how much it actually helped me.

It's times like these when I really understand why I love Epic music.
So let's take a look at a few more tracks I find really enjoyable.



src

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Hans Zimmer - Mountains ☠️

 
I really enjoy this track from Hans Zimmer, which is from the movie Interstellar. I really love this movie so I guess it's no surprise this track has grown on me. Have seen it countless times now.
I love the way it slowly builds, and then the track comes to life.
The track really reminds me of time by the way it sounds, and it always feels like I'm traveling through time to see things that have been and things which are yet to come.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Mark Petrie - Maru ☠️

 
Now here is some of that hybrid orchestral epic music which I have yet to bring to you in my series.
It's kind of a mix between the orchestral sounding epic music, but has that futuristic sci-fi feel to it which is where hybrid epic music comes into it.

Now I'm a rather big sci-fi fan, so this kind of music really appeals to me.
I like this track because it has that real futuristic feel to it. Mark Petrie does some great compositions, one of my favorite epic music composers.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Stephen Moore & Grant Borland - Gamma Force ☠️

 
I only recently discovered this track, was eating lunch the other day at work when it came on.
I guess this one falls more in to the hybrid category of epic music.

I really love this beat as I find it relaxing to listen to, and it also has some really cool sounds in it.
Then about half way through it takes of and you feel like you have just embarked on an adventure.
 

steemit-hr.png

☠️ Two Steps From Hell - Impossible ☠️

 
It would not be a good epic music post without a little Two Steps From Hell :P
I really love the way this track starts, seems to really remind me of hobbits for some reason.
Then the track switches and you feel like your "going on an adventure".

I also really love how they made this track longer, so I can enjoy it more :)
 

Sort:  

Wow. Keep these coming bud.

This is the type of music that I never choose to listen to but it hits the spot every time. I'm now typing out my next post to Gamma Force! :)

Haha to gamma force, love it. I will have many more to come :D

Best collection of @thevillan, eventhough it is little hard for planktonme to follow the rytmic of those songs.

Two steps from hell is right up my ally, good stuff bro. Makes me want to don some armor and kick some ass! I have a good one for you i think, will post in a bit bud

Yeah I love TSFH my favorite for sure, keen you see what you have for me :)

I will Upvote and Resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers if you Upvote this comment. @a-0-0

Great Jobs on this post! My New Bots Just gave you a free upvote! mcg6000(DOT)com/booster/

You just planted 0.42 tree(s)!


Thanks to @thevillan

We have planted already 7050.28 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 22154.50
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Your music collection is spectucular.. you made my day ☺ thank you.

This post has received a 7.50% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @thevillan. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 1.02% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thevillan!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54